Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Make this and paired it with a peanut butter chicken, let's just say fabulous!!!! I used baby cucumbers instead and that gave it just the right crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I have made this many, many times. Very good and easy. Add crushed red pepper or sriacha hot sauce, just a little, for some heat. Add fresh tomatoes and/or very thinly sliced carrots, too, if you have some that need to be used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Wow, Wow, Wow! What an absolutely delightful and tasty variation for cucumber salad. I wasn't sure whether to use light or dark sesame oil, so I used half of each. I also doubled up on the green onion. Only other change for me is that I would double or perhaps even triple the recipe next time. Already planning the next batch. Thank you for sharing this "keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this for a farewell pot luck at my work place. It went over extremely well. I followed the recipe to the letter. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Havelange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I decided to pick up something for lunch from a food co-op in Albany. While they made a sandwich I looked at the salad bar. We were in the midst of a long July heat wave and this cold cucumber salad looked really refreshing so I tried it and instantly loved it. I wrote the ingredients down that were printed on the label and then came to AllRecipes to find the recipe. This is really close except theirs didn't have jalapenos but it did have curry powder. I chose to use both, just a pinch of curry powder, and it's really, really good. So cold, crisp and refreshing! Make it ahead so it's really cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
We really loved this. I made two changes to satisfy our tastes... I used only a 1/4 cup of sugar (1/2 cup would have been way to sweet for us) and used one jalapeno instead of two. It was still very hot for me but could eat it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Easy, delicious and healthy! It's better if you let it sit for a few hors before eating it (put peanuts on when you serve). Great for a lite lunch or a dinner side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
this was just the make-over my cucumber salad needed, yummy! I only added half the amount of sugar though and found it to be nicely balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME! If you like the Thai cucumber salad that you can get at most any Thai restaurant - you'll love this one. I add red onions sliced very thin and cut the jalapeno in half. One jalapeno makes it plenty spicy especially if it sits in the fridge for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very good! I followed to recipe exact and it turned out great!! We will be making this again. THANKS for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States