Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
There was too much sugar for me. I made it exactly as written (except I substituted Serrano peppers because I couldn't find jalapenos in Mexico City!). I will make again, but I will cut back on the sugar next time - probably half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe is great as a base, but on its own is pretty lacking. i add cumin, garlic, red pepper flakes, julianned carrots and diced onion to improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I really like it, went very well with my Thai noodle dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
The only reason I am ranking it a 4 is because I changed a couple of things. This was very yummy though. I added some red onion and only used one un-seeded jalapeno. Other than that, I didn't change a thing. Super easy and light and will be a regular for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raych04

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I have made this so many times this past summer. It's delicious and a great side to grilled meat/bbq. Perfect summertime salad but, I think I'll be eating this year round! I never made it with jalapenos though because of some family members who don't do well with heat. Since I love anything spicy, I can only imagine it would make this salad so much better. I've also had to swap out sugar for splenda before due to some diabetics and I think it tasted just as good. My family and guests always love it and some of them even asked for the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great, thought the jalapenos might be too hot, but the heat was just right. It's a little like the japanese cucumber salad, but the cilantro and peanuts add great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Make this and paired it with a peanut butter chicken, let's just say fabulous!!!! I used baby cucumbers instead and that gave it just the right crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I have made this many, many times. Very good and easy. Add crushed red pepper or sriacha hot sauce, just a little, for some heat. Add fresh tomatoes and/or very thinly sliced carrots, too, if you have some that need to be used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Wow, Wow, Wow! What an absolutely delightful and tasty variation for cucumber salad. I wasn't sure whether to use light or dark sesame oil, so I used half of each. I also doubled up on the green onion. Only other change for me is that I would double or perhaps even triple the recipe next time. Already planning the next batch. Thank you for sharing this "keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States