Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Refreshing, not too hot, a great side with the Sukhothai Pad Thai on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joseph, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lyons, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I added a small diced red onion and a couple dashes of white pepper and it was fabulous with Thai chicken satay skewers and cilantro-lime rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Love it, exactly what I was looking for. Tangy, sweet zip with a hint of flair and spice for my cucumbers. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Yum! Yum! Yum! This is the best summer salad ever! I have already made it several times this summer. Fantastic as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Can you say yum! Loved this. Didnt put peanuts in it because didnt have any. Added black pepper. Very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I skipped the jalepenos, cilantro and peanuts because I was looking for dressing for cukes and onions sliced thin. This was perfect. Thanks. I will try it your way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I have no regrets for trying this, but I don't plan on making it again. Even cutting back on the sugar (I used Splenda) and vinegar this was still a little too sweet and tangy for me. The peanuts didn't appeal to me, so I omitted them, and I do admit that may have compromised the ultimate intent of this recipe both in flavor as well as contrasts in textures. Still, it's a good salad we had no problem eating, and I liked the additions of the cilantro and jalapeno, which not only pepped the flavor up, but made this a very pretty salad as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The flavor was excellent. I could've added two more cucumbers, and it still would have been too much dressing. Next time, I will cut the sugar and vinegar mixture in half and possibly pour the whole salad into the strainer again to get rid of any excess. Also, I would've been okay with the cukes not being seeded or peeled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Fantastic! I was looking for a great lunch bbq-side that didn't have a creamy sauce and this fit the bill! I may reduce to 1 jalapeno since my family is not exactly spice-loving people... but it was definitely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This salad is so delicious and refreshing! The perfect combination of textures and flavors--crispy, sweet, sour, salty, spicy, crunchy. And so easy to prepare. We especially love this in the summer with fresh cucumbers and Thai chiles (instead of jalapenos) from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States