Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The flavor was excellent. I could've added two more cucumbers, and it still would have been too much dressing. Next time, I will cut the sugar and vinegar mixture in half and possibly pour the whole salad into the strainer again to get rid of any excess. Also, I would've been okay with the cukes not being seeded or peeled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Fantastic! I was looking for a great lunch bbq-side that didn't have a creamy sauce and this fit the bill! I may reduce to 1 jalapeno since my family is not exactly spice-loving people... but it was definitely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This salad is so delicious and refreshing! The perfect combination of textures and flavors--crispy, sweet, sour, salty, spicy, crunchy. And so easy to prepare. We especially love this in the summer with fresh cucumbers and Thai chiles (instead of jalapenos) from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I've made this few times already. This salad was delicious and it did taste like something from a Thai restaurant. First time I made this, I only used 1 cucumber so I used 1/8 cup each of sugar and vinegar. Then I made with 2 cucmbers with 1/4 cup each of sugar and vinegar and both time came out great. I think the taste settles and is better if you could wait 15-30 minutes before serving. But not too long! I took some left over for lunch to see if this can be my next pot luck dish but unless you like very soft cumcumber, it wasn't good as fresh crunchy one... I guess I have to separate the cucumbers and the dressing until the last minute or I might keep the cucumber skin on and see how it holds. Anyways, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Pretty good. At first bite, I was unsure but the more bites I took, the more I liked it. I only put 1 jalapeno in because my family doesn't like spicy but I think I could have done both and been ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Excellent and easy. I used red jalapenos to add a little color. Not hot at all. Delicious and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
The family loved this! I made it exactly according to the recipe and we had none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
WOW! This is FANTASTIC! I cannot wait to make this again. Perfect as is. Don't change a thing. I let it sit together for an hour before serving to let the flavors mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I think I mis-measured the sugar so it wasn't sweet enough for me. My fault- if not I'll add a little more in the future. The family loved it- though! I will make it again- does taste like it's from a Thai restaurant. It also tastes better the next day when the flavors have had a chance to meld. Thanks for sharing- it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Easy and tasty; rave reviews from my boyfriend. Followed directions & ingredients as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States