Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious!!! The jalapenos are definitely not too hot. We all loved this recipe. I think it will be one of our summer favorites. Thank you! (I used 5 really big cucumbers, 3 jalapenos, extra cilantro, and used the dressing recipe as written. It was just the right amount of dressing. I also didn't salt the cucumbers and added 1 t. kosher salt to the dressing.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was better than I imagined. To save on time I threw everything but the cucumbers in the food processor. I also used banana peppers because I didn't have jalepenos. Absolutely awesome. I'd like some serving suggestions though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blissfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe. Great for our 110 degree days. I used splenda and added some cooked quinoa (just cuz I had some left over). I'm making more for a pool party this weekend. yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a great salad! I downsized mine and used only 2 cucumbers and 1 1/2 jalapeno peppers. The result was a nice and spicy salad with a sweet tang! Definitely don't skimp on the peanuts- they really topped it all off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Just made this and it is fabulous. Added some onion other than that, followed recipe. Try it, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Markey Elting

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. I am not even a cucumber lover. Just merely looking for something to use up my leftovers from the garden, I stumbled across this recipe. I have already made it 3 times in the past 3 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Refreshing, not too hot, a great side with the Sukhothai Pad Thai on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joseph, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lyons, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I added a small diced red onion and a couple dashes of white pepper and it was fabulous with Thai chicken satay skewers and cilantro-lime rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Love it, exactly what I was looking for. Tangy, sweet zip with a hint of flair and spice for my cucumbers. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Yum! Yum! Yum! This is the best summer salad ever! I have already made it several times this summer. Fantastic as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States