Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made this for a baby shower, and it was delicious. It's amazing how a two ingredient dressing recipe can work so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Good, my but my own tastes tend toward less sweet, so I cut back on the sugar quite a bit. Nice with some shredded carrot as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B-A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Used a fresh red Thai chili, sliced into very thin strips, rather than the jalapeno. Beware: waiting a day makes this salad a lot hotter! Very tasty as is, but a squirt of fresh lime adds a nice zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
A delicious, forgiving recipe. No rice wine vinegar? Use regular. Don't like it too sweet? Use a little less sugar. Like it spicy? Use an extra pepper or leave in the seeds and membrane. But don't leave out the cilantro. Will make this again -- and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I only add reviews based on my husbands opinion... Why cook it again if he doesnt like it. This get only four stars because he thinks that fennel would add the perfect combination. I will try it with fennel next time and add notes, otherwise, this was perfect. Tjough, we didnt have nuts so i used almond slivers, and added red bell pepper and red onion. thanks, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
So delicious and easy to make! Make a little extra of the liquid mixture to use as a marinade or dressing at another time. I didn't have any peanuts on hand so I used some natural peanut butter and sesame oil to get that flavor, and some chopped walnuts to get the crunchy effect. Highly recommend!!! Also, make sure you seed the cukes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Great, refreshing summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was wonderful! I used red jalapenos and added carrots and red onion like others suggested. The sugar and vinegar really make this an absolutely wonderful salad. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I read this Tuesday when it was one of the featured recipes of the day, and knew I HAD to make it that night. It was AWESOME!!!. I scaled it to two; casued thats all the cumcumers I had (althought I did keep the full amount of peppers and cilrento cause we love both). I sprinkled cumcumbers with salt, did not wait and just iadded everything else (a little less sugar), set in fridge while cooking my empanada's (about 10 minutes) and served. I wished I had more cucumbers, it was just delicious; and it was only two of us for two cumcumbers and we ate it all. Will use often, and next time throw in some tomatoes. SO Good and a MUST Try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States