Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe! It's a refreshing summer salad. If want a spicer taste skip seeding the jalepenos. I made this recipe once with rice vinegar and once with white vinegar & tasted essentially the same (in case you don't have rice vinegar stocked in your cupboard).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
So easy to make, tasted wonderful. I just eyeball the measurements now, toss in a bit of fresh ginger if we're in the mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We didn't really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maritess420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Love it! Great refreshing salad for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I love this recipe. I have a lot of cucumbers coming in and this will be one of my favorite ways to use them. I've followed this recipe exactly and give it a 5. You can also add other things you have growing in your garden to change it up and it will still be a 5. I added Thai basil and mint last time along with the cilantro, running low on cilantro, more growing though :-). If your jalapeno's are mild like mine, you can add about a 1/2 tablespoon of minced ginger and that is good too! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknclif

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
pretty good. i forgot to buy the jalapenos though would've liked to try it with those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I made this to accompany "Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs" from this site. I am not a fan of cucumbers, but had some to use up and this is absolutely awesome! Wonderful companion to the hot kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dede Fluette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Found this salad delicious! A little soupy, but otherwise great! I was a little concerned because we only have sugar in the raw, which doesn't really dissolve, but it still added some sweetness and the rest just sank to the bottom of the bowl. Added a little crushed red pepper for some extra spice. Next time I would maybe add a few more veggies, but otherwise, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Oh my goodness was this ever good. I took one taste and didn't want to eat anything else for dinner. I looked in the cupboard and we were out of peanuts so I substituted a little peanut butter for flavor and some toasted unsalted sunflower seed in their place for the crunch. Also, we were out of rice vinegar so I substitued apple cider - but I think the rice would make it even better. Put a touch of ginger in it as well. Thanks for the recipe - it made our day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made this today and it was wonderful! I added carrots, purple onion, 1 jalapeno and some red pepper flakes. I let it sit for about 3 hours before eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States