Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
yummy and so easy to make!....nice and fresh and light tasting with just the right blend of soft/crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful. I love it! I have never had Thai Cucumber Salad, but it sounded so good and I was craving cucumbers. I even forgot to drain the cucumbers and it was still so delicious. I added 1/2 of a thinly sliced red onion and a handful of fresh dill weed like some others suggested and I used 3 small jalepeno peppers, sliced very thin. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very good. I didn't have any jalaoenos so I used crushed red pepper as a substitute. It probably altered the flavor a bit but the salad still had enough kick. I also used crunchy peanut butter instead of regular peanuts. It gave it an interesting addition to the mix of textures in this salad. It was very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Really good and easy. Bravo. I used a little less sugar, and added some diced red onions per someone's suggestions. Question: it was a little watery -- how to avoid that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikbratt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
There is another Thai Cucumber Salad on this site that I gave 5 stars to. This was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
The BEST cucumber salad ever! I first made it when I was given 3 homegrown Asian cucumbers. I didn't have peanuts so I used chopped macadamia nuts. SO GOOD! I've made it at least 5 times in the last 6 weeks. A FAVORITE & a keeper. Can't wait for next summers cucumber season harvest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Taste Delicious! Very cool and refreshing although I think next time I will cut back on the sugar and add some read pepper flakes to the dressing. Its hits all the taste buds and the peanut crunch makes it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Pretty tasty! I added a bit of salt, onion, and lime juice. I didn't have jalapenos so just used crushed red pepper flakes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very refreshing! I added Thai Peanut Sauce, Fresh Basil, Pea Pods and a squeeze of lime. Thinking of chilled cooked shrimp as an add next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I have made this probably 10 times in the last month. We LOVE it. I use splenda to cut calories. I leave the jalapenos out- they just don't do anything for this. I add chopped red onion and use lots of cilantro. We just sprinkle a few peanuts on each serving when we are ready to eat. Cocktail peanuts are also a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States