Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I only added 1/4 cup sugar and 1/3 cup vingar just becuase 1/2 cup of sugar was just way to sweet and 1//2 vingar is just too much liquid for me. Other than that, I love all the flavors. It's a great summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
yummy and easy - great kick with the jalapeño! If I made it again I'd probably cut back the sugar, it's a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
So simple and delicious! I used cashews instead of peanuts...just a personal preference..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Since the sugar and vinegar ratio is the same, the dressing is very sweet. I added enough sugar to suit my taste. I skipped the draining part in favor of lightly salting the cucumbers. I also added about a 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder to the dressing. I let mine sit in the fridge for a couple of hours before serving. They were delicious. I served as a side salad with the Kalua Pig in Slow Cooker recipe from this site. A very good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe! Love the unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Simple and delicious. I made it as written, then with tomatoes added, then with tomatoes and mint and loved them all. For my wimpy taste, 1/4 of a small jalapeno to each cucumber is just right. Thanks for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious! I made a non-spicy version My two-year-old also enjoyed it with one modification: instead of jalapeno peppers, I used a red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by (Sarina)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was great! Took it to a covered dish potluck and everyone really enjoyed it. I did follow the tip of adding a little diced red onion for color. There was too much liquid for my taste and I pored out about half. Next time I will reduce the sugar/vinegar dressing by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I cut back on the sugar quite a bit (halved) and would not add any more sugar than that going forward. I like sweet things, but prefer this salad tangy-er.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Incredibly fresh and delicious. Highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States