Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I really like it, went very well with my Thai noodle dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
The only reason I am ranking it a 4 is because I changed a couple of things. This was very yummy though. I added some red onion and only used one un-seeded jalapeno. Other than that, I didn't change a thing. Super easy and light and will be a regular for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raych04

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I have made this so many times this past summer. It's delicious and a great side to grilled meat/bbq. Perfect summertime salad but, I think I'll be eating this year round! I never made it with jalapenos though because of some family members who don't do well with heat. Since I love anything spicy, I can only imagine it would make this salad so much better. I've also had to swap out sugar for splenda before due to some diabetics and I think it tasted just as good. My family and guests always love it and some of them even asked for the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great, thought the jalapenos might be too hot, but the heat was just right. It's a little like the japanese cucumber salad, but the cilantro and peanuts add great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Make this and paired it with a peanut butter chicken, let's just say fabulous!!!! I used baby cucumbers instead and that gave it just the right crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I have made this many, many times. Very good and easy. Add crushed red pepper or sriacha hot sauce, just a little, for some heat. Add fresh tomatoes and/or very thinly sliced carrots, too, if you have some that need to be used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Wow, Wow, Wow! What an absolutely delightful and tasty variation for cucumber salad. I wasn't sure whether to use light or dark sesame oil, so I used half of each. I also doubled up on the green onion. Only other change for me is that I would double or perhaps even triple the recipe next time. Already planning the next batch. Thank you for sharing this "keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this for a farewell pot luck at my work place. It went over extremely well. I followed the recipe to the letter. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Havelange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I decided to pick up something for lunch from a food co-op in Albany. While they made a sandwich I looked at the salad bar. We were in the midst of a long July heat wave and this cold cucumber salad looked really refreshing so I tried it and instantly loved it. I wrote the ingredients down that were printed on the label and then came to AllRecipes to find the recipe. This is really close except theirs didn't have jalapenos but it did have curry powder. I chose to use both, just a pinch of curry powder, and it's really, really good. So cold, crisp and refreshing! Make it ahead so it's really cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
We really loved this. I made two changes to satisfy our tastes... I used only a 1/4 cup of sugar (1/2 cup would have been way to sweet for us) and used one jalapeno instead of two. It was still very hot for me but could eat it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States