Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Very easy and refreshing! Good flavor too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I have made this recipe over and over. I didn't change a thing. Everyone always wants the recipe! It is excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Dietz
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I will try this version, but with a LOT less sugar! There is a recipe that I have made for years that we use for Passover, which uses 2 scallions instead of jalepenos, white vinegar instead of rice,1Tbsp. sugar instead of so much sugar, and black pepper for a little heat. There is no salt and that keeps it from getting watery. Very refreshing with a heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
A delicious salad that my daughter and I loved. The coolness of the cucumber went great with the heat of the jalapeños, brightness of the cilantro and crunch of the peanuts all mixed in with a sweet rice vinegar dressing. The only recommendation would be maybe less sugar as stated in a previous comment by about 1/3. Other than that, this is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Loved it! To sweet for you? Kick up the heat! Very good combination of sweet and heat. I used Serrano pepper since I didn't have any Jalapeño in the fridge. Only used one. Its a keeper. I will be taking it to a salad luncheon in June with a warning label.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Cordingly Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roundup, Montana, USA
Living In: Flemington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
We absolutely love this salad! I used Stevia instead of sugar, so I only used 1/2 a tablespoon. It turned out to be just perfect for my family. Wonderful cool summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
wasn't bad, wasn't good. nothing exciting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I have never left a review before, but the outcome of this recipe was so awesome. I absolutely Loved this salad. I was a bit skeptical at first, but am glad I made it. I did cut back a little on the sugar, added a little crushed red pepper flakes, removed the seeds & sliced the cucumber as the picture shows as other reviewers had suggested. I also used chopped cashews instead of regular peanuts which I think was a great idea because it gave it an awesome taste & texture. My hubby loved it & hardly took a breath in between bites, lol. It is definitely restaurant quality. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have made this recipe twice now since finding it last week. It is quick and easy (and cheap). I follow the directions as written except I half the amount of sugar I add. Also, I know the jalapenos are in there but they don't pack much of a punch for me. Another reviewer mentioned that you need to make it up right before you serve it but I don't see the need. I kept it for three days in the fridge with no change really except the cilantro wilted just a bit. The cucumbers were still crisp and delicious. I do wait until serving time to add peanuts though. I used regular roasted, salt free peanuts and mix it in when I am ready to eat. Thanks for sharing, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States