Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Took this to a ladies luncheon and everyone wanted the recipe. I did modify the recipe by adding one shredded carrot and half of a red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I love, love, love this salad. I added a little sesame oil for good measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah.Dreier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonne Terre, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Fantastic. Was doubtful about the peanuts but they were essential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. I am normally not interested in anything spicy but I made this for my husband who is. It was just the perfect amount of spicy for me and I can't wait to make it again! So fresh, light and easy to make. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Thought this was wonderful. Just want to be sure to serve it right away after preparing because it gets really watery and cukes get limp and soggy. So wasn't the best choice for a potluck where dishes are out to be nibbled on throughout the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe! It's a refreshing summer salad. If want a spicer taste skip seeding the jalepenos. I made this recipe once with rice vinegar and once with white vinegar & tasted essentially the same (in case you don't have rice vinegar stocked in your cupboard).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
So easy to make, tasted wonderful. I just eyeball the measurements now, toss in a bit of fresh ginger if we're in the mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitLoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We didn't really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maritess420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Love it! Great refreshing salad for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States