Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
There is another Thai Cucumber Salad on this site that I gave 5 stars to. This was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
The BEST cucumber salad ever! I first made it when I was given 3 homegrown Asian cucumbers. I didn't have peanuts so I used chopped macadamia nuts. SO GOOD! I've made it at least 5 times in the last 6 weeks. A FAVORITE & a keeper. Can't wait for next summers cucumber season harvest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Taste Delicious! Very cool and refreshing although I think next time I will cut back on the sugar and add some read pepper flakes to the dressing. Its hits all the taste buds and the peanut crunch makes it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Pretty tasty! I added a bit of salt, onion, and lime juice. I didn't have jalapenos so just used crushed red pepper flakes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very refreshing! I added Thai Peanut Sauce, Fresh Basil, Pea Pods and a squeeze of lime. Thinking of chilled cooked shrimp as an add next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I have made this probably 10 times in the last month. We LOVE it. I use splenda to cut calories. I leave the jalapenos out- they just don't do anything for this. I add chopped red onion and use lots of cilantro. We just sprinkle a few peanuts on each serving when we are ready to eat. Cocktail peanuts are also a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This salad was a big hit at a recent dinner I hosted. I did add some purple cabbage I had leftover and didn't put the full amount of sugar the recipe calls for. It turned out great and is a healthly treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Took this to a ladies luncheon and everyone wanted the recipe. I did modify the recipe by adding one shredded carrot and half of a red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I love, love, love this salad. I added a little sesame oil for good measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah.Dreier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonne Terre, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States