Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Pretty tasty! I added a bit of salt, onion, and lime juice. I didn't have jalapenos so just used crushed red pepper flakes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very refreshing! I added Thai Peanut Sauce, Fresh Basil, Pea Pods and a squeeze of lime. Thinking of chilled cooked shrimp as an add next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I have made this probably 10 times in the last month. We LOVE it. I use splenda to cut calories. I leave the jalapenos out- they just don't do anything for this. I add chopped red onion and use lots of cilantro. We just sprinkle a few peanuts on each serving when we are ready to eat. Cocktail peanuts are also a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This salad was a big hit at a recent dinner I hosted. I did add some purple cabbage I had leftover and didn't put the full amount of sugar the recipe calls for. It turned out great and is a healthly treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Took this to a ladies luncheon and everyone wanted the recipe. I did modify the recipe by adding one shredded carrot and half of a red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I love, love, love this salad. I added a little sesame oil for good measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah.Dreier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonne Terre, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Fantastic. Was doubtful about the peanuts but they were essential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. I am normally not interested in anything spicy but I made this for my husband who is. It was just the perfect amount of spicy for me and I can't wait to make it again! So fresh, light and easy to make. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Thought this was wonderful. Just want to be sure to serve it right away after preparing because it gets really watery and cukes get limp and soggy. So wasn't the best choice for a potluck where dishes are out to be nibbled on throughout the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States