Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
My all time favorite salad! The sweet tang, cilantro, peanuts - delish! I don't salt and let the cucumbers sit for the 30 mins. I can't wait that long. I mix the sugar, salt and vinegar together and just pour it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Wonderful flavor and no fat in the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I tried it and used half the sugar. It tasted like candy. I will make it again without sugar and add some onion to it. The cilantro and peanuts is an interesting touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana McVey Jimenez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very tasty and easy to prepare! Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Creative and pretty little cucumber salad recipe. To add more colors, I included shredded carrots and sliced red onion. The amount and tanginess of the sauce here dominated some of the other flavors though. Next time I will cut the sugar and vinegar down to 1/3 cup each. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good but I decreased jalapeno to 1 and it was still HOT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Yum!! I used half of the sugar and skipped the salt wash, I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swhatcott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Being 100% thai and eating real home cooked Thai food at home and in Thailand this recipe is pretty accurate how ever instead of jalapeño peppers try dry Thai chili flakes or if you don't have it or you can't find it use regular red pepper flakes. other than tastes just like my moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe. I do add a little thinly sliced onion but it is 5 star either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Great simple recipe! used what i had on hand such as mixed nuts and green onions and still turn out yummy!! even my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jung2

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States