Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great for the on set of every cucmber in your garden being ready at the same time. We love this recipe be generouse with the Cilantro really freshens it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Everyone loves these!!! They are delicious with or without the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Three stars for the way it was written.....then later I added some ingredients to the leftovers and it moved to four star. I added some radish, bean sprouts, a little sweet chili sauce, cashews, more cilantro and poured off some of the dressing - there was way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Let's just say hypothetically someone were to forget to seed their 2 jalapenos and made this recipe....There is a reason those need to be seeded! Just sayin'! Don't ask how I know this. Round 2- delish. I added 2T peanut butter to the dressing though because I was out of peanuts. Wonderful. (I remembered to seed the jalapenos this time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Had a glut of cucumbers from the garden and we found this recipe. My wife is not a huge cucumber fan, but loved the heat and texture this salad presents! Overall we were very happy with it. We were able to cut out some of the sugar, may try a sugar substitute next time (perhaps coconut sugar). One jalapeno was more than enough. I put the jalapeno (whole, unseeded) into a food processor with the nuts and chopped it fine. Processing time was very short, seeding the cucumbers is the biggest task! Good the next day too, just pour out the liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indy_J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Did not like the addition of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I did make a few changes however. I added some radish to spice it up. A little yellow pepper to add some color. The dressing is much better with a touch of peanut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Slightly sweet flavor compliments both of Pailin's charcoal grilled meats, Crying Tiger and Chicken Satay with Peanut Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
YUM! I didn't have peanuts so I used walnuts and added some peanut butter to the sauce. Didn't have cilantro so used basil and loveage. Forgot to rinse the salt off the cucumbers which was fine. I'm someone who usually only eats mild salsa and I would recommend only one jalapeno for my comrades. Also added red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Delicious. Following comments of others I also cut the sugar down (in half for me was fine), added red onion and carrot. Especially crisp and tangy the first day, though the cucumbers soften as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gadgetgal

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States