Thai Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I think it needed to be spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This is horrible. The sauce is so incredibly bland. I tried following other's suggestions of spices to add but it was still terrible. I feel bad that I wasted the money on the groceries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
this was pretty good for a weeknight dinner. I did add twice as much curry powder, a T of fish sauce, and some sliced yellow onions. I tossed those all with the chicken, and then sauteed the mixture. I also used light coconut milk. Yum and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I was somewhat disappointed with this recipe. I was hoping that the ease of it would mean it's our new "Thai recipe" that I've been looking for. But there simply was not a lot of flavor. I also used only a 1/2 tsp of curry paste instead of 1 tblspn of curry powder, since that would be way too spicy for me. I don't know what you could do to flavor this up, but I would just recommend another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This was definitely bland. I added more curry, salt, garlic, and corn starch, but it was still lacking. The suggestions from other reviewers are very helpful! It may be time to update the recipe. Still, it is better-than-average, but definitely not restaurant quality without tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
We didn't think this recipe was very good. Very bland tasting. Not sure what it needed. The chicken meat was tender though, just no thai flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This recipe was SOOOO easy, and was Really good, I did add more curry than the recipe called for, and followed the advice of another, and added some garam masala...but overall this recipe was GREAT!!! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I doubled the curry as well, also added about 1/2 as much chili powder. for veggies, added broccoli, bamboo shoots, subbed baby carrots for the shredded, and added baby corn. needed more curry, or maybe less coconut milk. it was a decent quick meal tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
doesn't have the same flavor as I hoped...maybe it needs some lemon grass or something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I added alot more curry than it says. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States