Thai Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This recipe was very bland. It needs a sweetness to it. We loved all the veggies, it just was desperately lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Pretty good! I didn't use asparagus or sugar snap peas (frozen peas instead). I then added water chestnuts, bamboo shoots, fresh mushrooms, a little honey and salt/pepper. The salt brought out the curry and coconut milk flavors nicely. Good recipe! Will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Made this for dinner tonight, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Even my uberpicky hubby liked it, and my 14 month old wolfed it down like she was starving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This recipe was a disappointment. The dish is attempting to be a curry dish but the sauce is way to thin and the flavor is way to blnd to be considered a thai dish. However, it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Very easy recipe to make, though it lacks a lot of flavor. I added some "Thai Sweet Chili Sauce" and it quickly became 100% better. Gets only 3 stars due to the lack of flavor without the chili sauce. Will definately be making this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Great recipe...despite what everyone else thinks, I decided to go ahead and try this one out. Granted, I wasn't expecting all that much out of it, but it was easier than most Thai recipes I had tried, and much better tasting as well! I also recommend doubling the curry to 2 tablespoons. THIS IS A REPEAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I agree with "KANDIYOHIV," this recipe is incredibly bland. Maybe I'm just used to eating more Thai dishes because I live in NYC and there are lots of great Thai restuarants, but this is NOT how Thai food should taste. There was no flavor in the broth other than a light hint of curry powder from the chicken. The veggies didn't have any flavor to soak up so they didn't taste like anything. Overall, very bland, but if you don't usually eat flavorful Thai food maybe this recipe is for you. Is it very simple to make so that's why it gets 2 stars instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I forgot to mention in my previous review - Try sauteeing the chicken in a tablespoon of sesame oil along with a few chopped garlic cloves and some fresh chopped ginger root ... tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
A great mixture of sweet coconut and spicy curry. Exotic, but simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I think it needed to be spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States