Thai Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I did not like this. The curry was dry and it lacked flavor. I added red pepper and still did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Step 2 should be prepare vegetables because that took about 10 minutes for me. I added about a teaspoon of Tabasco to spice it up a bit but otherwise I didn't change the recipe. I really don't know why people are saying this is bland as it was quite good even with not very fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
As mentioned by other reviewers: bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Loved this but made some modifications to suit my taste. Sauteed my chicken in sesame oil and a clove of minced garlic then I added the carrot, 1/2 cup asparagus (its all I had), green onion and about 1 cup of chopped cauliflower. Cooked that and then added the coconut milk, some fish sauce, cashews, salt and a ton of red pepper flakes for heat. Mmm, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Loved this dish! My family is vegetarian so the only thing I did differently was replace real chicken with frozen "Quorn" chicken breast substitute. The whole family loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
As is this recipe is NOT good and had to be raised from the dead pretty quickly. I didn't realize how bland it was until the end when I tossed in the coconut milk. MY Quick mods - fish sauce, sugar, cyan. However, even with the changes i still would not recommend this one. There has got to be better ones out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turkey Welder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is two recipes in one: 1. How to cook the rice. 2. How to cook the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This dish was great taking into account others' suggestions. I agree with adding more spice to the chicken (masala or tumeric) plus lots of ginger and garlic... also using fish oil to cook it with. I wanted the sauce to be thicker in the end so I also added cornstarch, and allowed it to simmer for another 15 min. on low heat to let the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
We enjoyed this but it was bland...needs more curry powder. maybe some other flavors too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States