Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
Tastes like restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
Delicious! I used a lot of hot sesamie chili oil instead of marinated red chili sauce and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This recipe for Thai Chicken was excellent. My husband and I love spicy asian food so it was a perfect dish for us to try. I love the peanut butter flavor in the sauce. It was easy to make too. It was a little too spicy for my three year old daugther, however. We plan to make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Cooked tonight for first time. Everyone loved it. Decided that the 1/2 cup soy we used what just right - would use less fresh ginger next time. Served over white rice and mixed up a can of LeSeur babypeas/mushrooms and was wonderful. Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
I loved this recipe. Made it for my very picky nephew and he absolutely loved it. The only modifications I made were to use boneless chicken breasts, low sodium soy sauce and add fresh mushrooms to the mix for the last 10 minutes of cooking, I also added a bit more peanut butter and threw in a pkg of hot peanuts for some extra spice. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
My husband and cousins LOVED this recipe. We marinated longer though but it was really yummy. I am new at the cooking thing but recipes like this make me appear as though I have been cooking since I was in diapers! Thai is our favorite and this is a great one. Seeking green and red curry bowl recipes...another restaurant favorite! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I loved this recipe. Mu hubby just could not stop licking his fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Super! I used 1/3 c soy sauce and doubled the brown sugar as suggested. The peanut butter wasn't measured but it came out great. It probably would be even better with a little more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This recipe was fabulous! I also reduced the soy sauce to 1/3 cup and I cut the peanut butter down to 2 TBSP. I used 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into small strips. I made it an entire meal by adding broccoli, sliced carrots and strips of green bell pepper, along with the onions already listed in the recipe. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Chicken was very tasty. I used boneless breasts. It definitely was NOT too garlicky with the correct quantity of soy sauce. Perhaps if you decrease the soy sauce you should decrease the garlic? I thought it needed something more crunchy.. perhaps celery added with the onion? My 4 kids ages 2 to 8 adored this and wished I had made more! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States