Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
It tastes better with only 1 tablespoon of peanut butter. Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
This was the most disgusting thai chicken I have ever had. It tastes nothing like thai. I served this at a dinner party, and noone ate it. It was way too salty, and ended up throwing the dinner out and ordering pizza for everyone. How embarassing, and what a waste of time.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
Tastes like restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
When I make this again I will cut down on the amount of soy sauce, otherwise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
Excellent recipe! One caution though; Avoid doing like I did and don't marinate the chicken breasts overnight (I didn't have time to cook them last minute and let them marinate in the refrigerator). In doing so the ingredients really OVERPOWERED the chicken. Use the marinate time that Debora suggests. I'll try this one again, and it wont blow my socks off this time! (Thanks Debora) ________________ jm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I thought this was a delicious recipe and my guests at my New Year's Eve party also loved it! (I served this as an appetizer by cutting the chicken up into bitesize pieces.) The only problem with the printed recipe is that it says "3 ounces of chicken". Someone should correct this. I happened to use 1 pound and used proportionately less sauce ingredients, but it was confusing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
I like my food salty but this was still too salty for me. I'd cut back on the soy sauce. But...it was full of flavor and I will make it again with adjustments. I think it needs more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
Delicious! I used a lot of hot sesamie chili oil instead of marinated red chili sauce and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This recipe for Thai Chicken was excellent. My husband and I love spicy asian food so it was a perfect dish for us to try. I love the peanut butter flavor in the sauce. It was easy to make too. It was a little too spicy for my three year old daugther, however. We plan to make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Cooked tonight for first time. Everyone loved it. Decided that the 1/2 cup soy we used what just right - would use less fresh ginger next time. Served over white rice and mixed up a can of LeSeur babypeas/mushrooms and was wonderful. Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States