Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I grilled the chicken and boiled the sauce seperately in a pot because of concerns regarding using marinade for the sauce. This isn't overly spicy, just a good, easy dinner that seems very exotic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This was easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Not the best recipe I've ever tasted, but not completely awful either. Tastes "Asian" but not Thai. Too much peanut butter, it kind of killed the good flavor that it was prior to adding the PB. Sugar should not be added with sesame on anything low heat for any cook that is not well-versed in dissolving sugar in HOT OIL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This recipe is not good at all. It turns out like a thick burnt tasting liquid. The peanut butter is the only thing that helps to save it but just completely bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Delicious! Even my kids loved it. My one daughter said it smelled great in our house after I cooked it. I even took leftovers to a friends house, but she wasn't crazy about thighs although she did like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I loved this! Very similar to a dish I had at the Cheesecake Factory (although I think this is even better). I used diced chicken breast, so I didn't have to cook it as long. I also added an extra tablespoon of brown sugar with the peanut butter, tossed with pasta, and sprinkled on fresh cilantro before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This recipe tasted fairly good, but did not look very appetizing. Thai food is usually very pleasing to the eye. I think I will give this one a miss. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
EXCELLENT! I could not believe how good the chicken was. I cut the recipe down to 1 serving and used half tamari sauce and half water. I also added just a few sprinkles of dry ginger because I don't like the taste of ginger. I used chicken drumsticks and they turned out just as tender as could be. Loved the recipe and thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
This was REALLY good and easy to make the only down side to this was it gave me and my roomie REALLY bad heart burn. If i made it again i would change the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYISME19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
This is FANTASTIC!! I used pork chops the first time and my husband said 'it's like going to a restaurant!' I served it with coconut rice Tonight I'm making it with Chicken, I'm making this once a week now So Yummy and easy - one of the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States