Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Very enjoyable but definitely in need of cutting back the amount of soy sauce and garlic - I used half of each and found it tasted quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
My boyfriend liked it, but I cooked it a little too long for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very good! Would have been even better if marinated for several hours instead of just one. Followed advice of many reviewers and reduced the soy sauce to 1/3 cup, and saltiness was just right. The sauce thickened nicely and was even better after it sat off the heat for a few minutes, so give it an extra 5 min. to cool before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is another recipe that I loved, but my husband only liked. I'm giving it 5 stars anyway, cause I seriously LOVED this! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts snipped into small pieces instead of thighs. I also used slightly less soy sauce. My husband's only real complaint was that this is very salty, so next time I might substitute half the soy with something else. I also only has creamy PB; can't wait to try it with chunky, and maybe a little bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I made this recipe twice. The first time I got way to much peanut butter in it and messed it up. The second time I marinaded it over night. I used 1/3 cup of soy and 2/3 cup of good red wine. Other than that I pretty much followed the recipe to the letter. It just wasn't that good to me. I may try to make it once more because it sounds like it should come out a better than it did. Any suggestions for me?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Country

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verbena, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I made this last night and my fiance already wants to know when I'm making it again. He loved it...said it's better than the food at the Thai restaurant that we frequent. The only thing I changed was I used half the amount of soy sauce and hot pepper sauce. I served it over brown rice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Goes Veg.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Easton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Really great recipe, we make it all the time. The only recommendation I have is to use Sriracha pepper sauce as the "hot pepper sauce". I use about 6 tablespoons, which would be too hot for most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This is something that my husband makes for us. Like most men, he likes to throw out the instructions, but even he did a great job with this one. We like it will a little less hot sauce and a little more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I substituted cubed chicken breasts and made it on the stovetop, but otherwise followed the recipe -- it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Well, funny story - right in the middle of preparation of this recipe, my internet connection went out. I got as far as the marinade and sauteing the chicken in the sesame oil. I couldn't remember what happened next, but did recall something about brown sugar. So I decided to wing it and boil the sauce and add a couple of tablespoons of brown sugar. I really wish I would have remembered the peanut butter. As it was, it was okay, but nothing special. The peanut butter would have been a very good addition, and it would have added alot of flavor and body to the sauce. Anyway - it's very worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYCOOKER03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States