Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
We loved this recipe! We also made a few adjustments for our taste- reduced soy sauce to 1/3 cup, used sriracha sauce, and only used 4 cloves of garlic. My husband and I are huge fans of Thai food, and this was as good, if not better than anything we have had in a restaurant. My only suggestion is to watch the heat on the sesame oil/ brown sugar step- it says medium/high heat, but I almost had a fire the first time around! It was easy to start over with a new pan, and I just reduced the heat to medium low and cranked the heat up once I had the onions (and added red & green peppers)in the pan. Fabulous- a new favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I thought it was OK. My husband told me to never make it again, so I guess I won't. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
my family RAVED about this dish! one thing i changed...i only added about 1/2 cup of the marinade when i cooked the chicken. since a few people said it was too salty. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVARNEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Did not like anything about this recipe/meal. I wouldn't recommend even trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Sweet, Hot, Spicy!! Totally awesome flavors!! A real Winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRattrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This recipe was okay. I probably would not make it again. 8 cloves of garlic was waaaay too much. I would cut back to 4. I also added bell pepper and carrots to the onion and omitted the peanut butter (just cuz we're not fans). Also reduced the soy to 1/3 cup. Good start of a recipe, just didn't knock my socks off. Served veggies and chicken over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I loved this idea, but I agree that the salt is overpowering. I couldn't taste the peanuts even though I added unsalted peanuts to the recipe. Imagine this: 1 tbsp of soy has 920mg of salt plus 55mg in 5g of pepper sauce and 75mg in peanut butter. I bet it is the soy...so why not use Tamari and only 4-6 tbsp. 1 cup is dangerous! I might also use more sugar and more peanut flavor..and I prefer Thai peanut sauce although it too contains 115mg per tbsp. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Great recipe. I modified it slightly to suit my style. I cubed the chicken before marinating and added lime juice and fish sauce to the marinade. Tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon E. Hendrickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I didn't add the red pepper sauce, and still was delicious. TY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. Took advice from other reviews and used just over 1/3 cup of soy sauce and topped it off with enough water to make 1 cup of liquid. I used 2 large boneless chicken breasts, added 1 cup of fresh broccoli. Used Sriracha chili sauce instead of hot pepper sauce. Loved the heat but would not suggest this dish for small kids. Will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States