Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This came out way too salty, but I think the recipe has some potential if you use low-sodium soy sauce or some less salty alternative to the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
way too much pb. Thank god I seperated the chicken out before I added the pb to the sauce. If you use just a 1/2 tbs. it probably be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
this was really good, I took the advice of others and cut the soy sauce down to 1/3 cup and then filled the cup with water to make 1 cup, I think it could even do with using 1/4 cup soy. I also used sriracha chili sauce. this was extremely tasty using those adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
We loved this recipe! We also made a few adjustments for our taste- reduced soy sauce to 1/3 cup, used sriracha sauce, and only used 4 cloves of garlic. My husband and I are huge fans of Thai food, and this was as good, if not better than anything we have had in a restaurant. My only suggestion is to watch the heat on the sesame oil/ brown sugar step- it says medium/high heat, but I almost had a fire the first time around! It was easy to start over with a new pan, and I just reduced the heat to medium low and cranked the heat up once I had the onions (and added red & green peppers)in the pan. Fabulous- a new favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I thought it was OK. My husband told me to never make it again, so I guess I won't. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
my family RAVED about this dish! one thing i changed...i only added about 1/2 cup of the marinade when i cooked the chicken. since a few people said it was too salty. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVARNEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Did not like anything about this recipe/meal. I wouldn't recommend even trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Sweet, Hot, Spicy!! Totally awesome flavors!! A real Winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRattrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This recipe was okay. I probably would not make it again. 8 cloves of garlic was waaaay too much. I would cut back to 4. I also added bell pepper and carrots to the onion and omitted the peanut butter (just cuz we're not fans). Also reduced the soy to 1/3 cup. Good start of a recipe, just didn't knock my socks off. Served veggies and chicken over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States