Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe. I would marinate the chicken for more than 1 hour and add some vegetables. Instead of using a Dutch oven, use a large skillet and serve the chicken and vegetables with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I will have to concur about cutting the soy sauce in half because of the saltiness. On the other hand, the saltiness disappears after a while because the ginger takes over your taste buds - which not a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cldisme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Took the advice that was in the reviews and cut the soya sauce in half. Marinated it overnight, turned out great and my dinner guests were very impressed. Definitely will be saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
To cut calories, I used boneless chicken breasts, which cooked pretty quickly. I used Sriracha hot chili sauce, and there was the perfect amount of zing. Served it with Chinese vermicelli, which worked very well with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This came out way too salty, but I think the recipe has some potential if you use low-sodium soy sauce or some less salty alternative to the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
way too much pb. Thank god I seperated the chicken out before I added the pb to the sauce. If you use just a 1/2 tbs. it probably be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
this was really good, I took the advice of others and cut the soy sauce down to 1/3 cup and then filled the cup with water to make 1 cup, I think it could even do with using 1/4 cup soy. I also used sriracha chili sauce. this was extremely tasty using those adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
We loved this recipe! We also made a few adjustments for our taste- reduced soy sauce to 1/3 cup, used sriracha sauce, and only used 4 cloves of garlic. My husband and I are huge fans of Thai food, and this was as good, if not better than anything we have had in a restaurant. My only suggestion is to watch the heat on the sesame oil/ brown sugar step- it says medium/high heat, but I almost had a fire the first time around! It was easy to start over with a new pan, and I just reduced the heat to medium low and cranked the heat up once I had the onions (and added red & green peppers)in the pan. Fabulous- a new favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States