Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We really liked it, it was very flavorful. I served it with the Thai Noodle Salad from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Excellent, my family loves it. I'll try the lower sodium versions next time but the PB is what makes this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I haven't experience cooking Tai, so what I liked about this recipe is that it simply breaks down the steps involved to make a good, basic Tai dish. I followed a reviewers suggestions to cut the soy sauce by a quarter, replacing the rest with water. I also followed a reviewers suggestion to cut the peanut butter in half. The result is a very nice balance of flavors. There's heat, but a lot of flavor too. I'd make this again. One thing I did differently is I added a little flour as the chicken was cooking because it seemed like a lot of liquid in the pot, and that made it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
WOW! This is excellent! I took others advice and used 1/3 cup Tamari soy sauce and 2/3 cup water. I also sliced my chicken breast paper thin before I placed it in the marinade. The chicken absorbed the marinade perfectly and was VERY tender after cooking. I gave it 4 stars because I think the recipe as written with the 1 cup soy sauce would be too salty. Otherwise, it would be a 5 star dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My husband and I love Thai food and this recipe is a keeper! The only things I did differently was reduced the peanut butter to 2 TBS as my husband is not a big peanut butter person and I added the juice of a half of a lime to the water/marinade mixture when it was simmering. Very tasty and just enough heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
this is delicous. My husbands asks for this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Always anxious to try a new Thai Chicken recipe, but I need to try no more. We loved this ... the kids not so much, but it was a meal that I chose for my hubby and I ... and we LOVED it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Way too salty, aside from soy sauce I think the recipe has potential. Definetly a good place to start after I marinated the chicken in it I got rid of the soy altogether and just added water and peanut butter, will probaby cut back on pb too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The only change I made I used only 1/3 cup of soy sauce and this recipe came out GREAT! Will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States