Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe the other night and absolutely loved it! I also followed the advice of others and used about 3/4 cup of soy sauce and 1/2 cup of water. I also added some veggies like broccoli, carrots, and baby corn. I will definitely make this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BritneyCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was very, very good but I wouldn't make again unless I used low sodium soy sauce. I'm hoping that would take away the overly salty taste. (and I'm a salt-a-holic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Photo by mark
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I made it with shrimp instead of chicken and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Judging from the ratings you either love it or you hate it, we loved it! You really must cut the soy sauce in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMandyinVT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Sorry - way too salty, even using low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We really liked it, it was very flavorful. I served it with the Thai Noodle Salad from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Excellent, my family loves it. I'll try the lower sodium versions next time but the PB is what makes this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I haven't experience cooking Tai, so what I liked about this recipe is that it simply breaks down the steps involved to make a good, basic Tai dish. I followed a reviewers suggestions to cut the soy sauce by a quarter, replacing the rest with water. I also followed a reviewers suggestion to cut the peanut butter in half. The result is a very nice balance of flavors. There's heat, but a lot of flavor too. I'd make this again. One thing I did differently is I added a little flour as the chicken was cooking because it seemed like a lot of liquid in the pot, and that made it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
WOW! This is excellent! I took others advice and used 1/3 cup Tamari soy sauce and 2/3 cup water. I also sliced my chicken breast paper thin before I placed it in the marinade. The chicken absorbed the marinade perfectly and was VERY tender after cooking. I gave it 4 stars because I think the recipe as written with the 1 cup soy sauce would be too salty. Otherwise, it would be a 5 star dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States