Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
instead of the bowl...I placed everything in a ziplock bag for marinating. Wonderful dish...I will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This dish would have been great if it wasn't so salty, maybe not use so much soy sauce?? I will definitely try making this again, but probably test different ingredients to make it less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Absolutely dreadful. I am a huge Thai food fan, & I have never tasted anything like this before. Even cutting back to 1/2 cup of soy, this was far too salty. The sauce was an unappetizing mess. What a waste of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
My family loved this recipe. As always I changed it somewhat to fit my family's tastes. I cut the soy sauce down to 1/3 cup and added 1/4 cup thai fish sauce. I also cut the pepper down because my kids don't like too spicy of food. It turned out great!! Next time I'm going to use boneless chicken breasts cut into strips and add cashews. This will make it closely resemble a favorite dish at our local thai resaraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Chicken was very tasty. I used boneless breasts. It definitely was NOT too garlicky with the correct quantity of soy sauce. Perhaps if you decrease the soy sauce you should decrease the garlic? I thought it needed something more crunchy.. perhaps celery added with the onion? My 4 kids ages 2 to 8 adored this and wished I had made more! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This recipe was fabulous! I also reduced the soy sauce to 1/3 cup and I cut the peanut butter down to 2 TBSP. I used 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into small strips. I made it an entire meal by adding broccoli, sliced carrots and strips of green bell pepper, along with the onions already listed in the recipe. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
I really liked this recipe, but my family could not stand it. I think it will be neccessary to cut the peanut butter in half (especially if you use all natural) because it is a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This recipe was an excellent start. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of thighs. I also used light soy sauce, and only a half cup rather than a full cup. I scaled back the garlic slightly, and added a bit more peanut butter. I have made this for company and it was a hit served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Tasty, but not worth the pot scrubbing! would be good paired up with coconut rice. I might make this again, but it was a bit laborious for the 4 pieces of chicken. I substituted 1/3C of Tamari (like soy sauce, only less salt and I think no MSG--which gives me a HUGE headache!)and added enough water to make the liquid equal 1/2 cup--it was not salty as others have complained, the taste was just right--but what a load of dishes to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
I agree that this recipe is too salty. It also has too much garlic. Maybe adding less garlic and another liquid ingredient instead of some of the soy sauce would solve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States