Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This recipe is not good at all. It turns out like a thick burnt tasting liquid. The peanut butter is the only thing that helps to save it but just completely bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Delicious! Even my kids loved it. My one daughter said it smelled great in our house after I cooked it. I even took leftovers to a friends house, but she wasn't crazy about thighs although she did like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I loved this! Very similar to a dish I had at the Cheesecake Factory (although I think this is even better). I used diced chicken breast, so I didn't have to cook it as long. I also added an extra tablespoon of brown sugar with the peanut butter, tossed with pasta, and sprinkled on fresh cilantro before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This recipe tasted fairly good, but did not look very appetizing. Thai food is usually very pleasing to the eye. I think I will give this one a miss. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
EXCELLENT! I could not believe how good the chicken was. I cut the recipe down to 1 serving and used half tamari sauce and half water. I also added just a few sprinkles of dry ginger because I don't like the taste of ginger. I used chicken drumsticks and they turned out just as tender as could be. Loved the recipe and thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
This was REALLY good and easy to make the only down side to this was it gave me and my roomie REALLY bad heart burn. If i made it again i would change the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYISME19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
This is FANTASTIC!! I used pork chops the first time and my husband said 'it's like going to a restaurant!' I served it with coconut rice Tonight I'm making it with Chicken, I'm making this once a week now So Yummy and easy - one of the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maelee Byram

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Not only was this recipe simple, but it was FANTASTIC! It WAS salty, but I like it that way... I will definitely make it again (and again, and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
wE thoroughly enjoyed this dish. I made the peanut butter noodles to go with it which made for too much peanut butter but both dishes are delicious. There were enough noodles to have for another meal and I took them to work cold. They were even better the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I love thai food and this recipe satisfied me. I also cut the amount of soy sauce to 1/3 c. and added water to the marinade. I added peppers and broccoli to the pan and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States