Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This recipe was fabulous! I also reduced the soy sauce to 1/3 cup and I cut the peanut butter down to 2 TBSP. I used 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into small strips. I made it an entire meal by adding broccoli, sliced carrots and strips of green bell pepper, along with the onions already listed in the recipe. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
I really liked this recipe, but my family could not stand it. I think it will be neccessary to cut the peanut butter in half (especially if you use all natural) because it is a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This recipe was an excellent start. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of thighs. I also used light soy sauce, and only a half cup rather than a full cup. I scaled back the garlic slightly, and added a bit more peanut butter. I have made this for company and it was a hit served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Tasty, but not worth the pot scrubbing! would be good paired up with coconut rice. I might make this again, but it was a bit laborious for the 4 pieces of chicken. I substituted 1/3C of Tamari (like soy sauce, only less salt and I think no MSG--which gives me a HUGE headache!)and added enough water to make the liquid equal 1/2 cup--it was not salty as others have complained, the taste was just right--but what a load of dishes to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
I agree that this recipe is too salty. It also has too much garlic. Maybe adding less garlic and another liquid ingredient instead of some of the soy sauce would solve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Super! I used 1/3 c soy sauce and doubled the brown sugar as suggested. The peanut butter wasn't measured but it came out great. It probably would be even better with a little more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
After reading other reviews, I only used 1/3 C of soy. I also used just 3 Tablespoons of peanut butter, which was plenty. This dish had a nice satay style sauce and was thoroughly enjoyed. Others who ate it rated it 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I made this with the full amount of soy sauce requested. Mistake. Definitely cut back on it, possibly to a 1/4 or 1/2 cup, and use water or low sodium broth to make the full cup requested. I loved the peanut butter flavor, and used crunchy peanut butter to add some crunch! (Best part of the experience!) Recipe has potential--definitely need to alter to your taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This dish was disgusting. I even cut down on the salt by adding less soy sauce. The entire sauce just congealed and got way too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
this is god-awful. WAY TOO SALTY! If you are going to do it, maybe use 1/3 the soy, or less. I only made it with 2/3 cup of soy, and it was still too much. Salt was the only flavor in the recipe. And then the next day, the leftovers were even saltier tasting. The recipe has promise, but unless you enjoy eating handfuls or salt, I would recommend cutting down the soy. And this is coming from a person who adds salt to most everything I eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States