Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
This is FANTASTIC!! I used pork chops the first time and my husband said 'it's like going to a restaurant!' I served it with coconut rice Tonight I'm making it with Chicken, I'm making this once a week now So Yummy and easy - one of the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Not only was this recipe simple, but it was FANTASTIC! It WAS salty, but I like it that way... I will definitely make it again (and again, and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
wE thoroughly enjoyed this dish. I made the peanut butter noodles to go with it which made for too much peanut butter but both dishes are delicious. There were enough noodles to have for another meal and I took them to work cold. They were even better the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I love thai food and this recipe satisfied me. I also cut the amount of soy sauce to 1/3 c. and added water to the marinade. I added peppers and broccoli to the pan and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
instead of the bowl...I placed everything in a ziplock bag for marinating. Wonderful dish...I will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This dish would have been great if it wasn't so salty, maybe not use so much soy sauce?? I will definitely try making this again, but probably test different ingredients to make it less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Absolutely dreadful. I am a huge Thai food fan, & I have never tasted anything like this before. Even cutting back to 1/2 cup of soy, this was far too salty. The sauce was an unappetizing mess. What a waste of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
My family loved this recipe. As always I changed it somewhat to fit my family's tastes. I cut the soy sauce down to 1/3 cup and added 1/4 cup thai fish sauce. I also cut the pepper down because my kids don't like too spicy of food. It turned out great!! Next time I'm going to use boneless chicken breasts cut into strips and add cashews. This will make it closely resemble a favorite dish at our local thai resaraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Chicken was very tasty. I used boneless breasts. It definitely was NOT too garlicky with the correct quantity of soy sauce. Perhaps if you decrease the soy sauce you should decrease the garlic? I thought it needed something more crunchy.. perhaps celery added with the onion? My 4 kids ages 2 to 8 adored this and wished I had made more! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This recipe was fabulous! I also reduced the soy sauce to 1/3 cup and I cut the peanut butter down to 2 TBSP. I used 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into small strips. I made it an entire meal by adding broccoli, sliced carrots and strips of green bell pepper, along with the onions already listed in the recipe. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States