Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zyeika
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This came out great at our house slightly too spicy almost! Great success thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Everyone thought it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Love it but with modifications. I use less soy sauce and use reduced sodium kind. I am a throw things together and come up with any shortcuts possible kind of cook. I really just kind of eyeball the ingredients and I throw all the sauce stuff together in a bowl and mix up and then pour over chicken and marinade for however long I can til time to stuck in oven and cook. I taste test sauce and make adjustments tasting each time. I like about half the soy sauce making up rest with water and I like more peanut butter and lots of garlic ginger and medium hot from pepper sauce. My whole family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Definite keeper for our family. I proceeded with caution when making this recipe, tasting as I went along. I took previous reviewers' advice and: 1.) Reduced the soy sauce to 1/3 c and 2.) Only used half the garlic called for. Also, I omitted the hot sauce from the dish because not everyone in my family likes spicy food (but those who did added Sriracha in their individual plates successfully). I don't know if this review will count as one that is reviewing something severely altered from the original recipe, but this recipe was awesome. In the future, I'll probably add 1/2 to 1 tablespoon more of brown sugar, either omitting or halfing the water called for (or adding a tablespoon of cornstarch - it would have been nice for the sauce to be thicker) and adding some cilantro instead of the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I hate recipes where I need to read the reviews to know how to make it properly because I don't always have the time to do this. Fortunately, I did this time and cut the soy sauce to 1/3 C which still was a bit on the salty side for us. I omitted the onions since I dislike. It was good, but I wouldn't make this again. I'd rather search for a recipe that wows me. I think it could use a bit more hot pepper sauce too. I really felt like the sauce was more like a zippy version of a beef tips & mushroom dish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made an account just to review this. I thought it was great and will definitely make it again. Like others suggested, I reduced the soy sauce. I also made this with diced up chicken breast and since I only had a pound thawed out, I used that and scaled the rest of the ingredients down by half. So really, if you consider that, I'd still have used 2/3 of a cup of soy sauce for two pounds of meat, which would have been too much. However, it had a delicious flavor, and was just a little spicy, but had the savory and sweetness of the peanut butter to soften the heat. I also served it with a korean style cucumber salad and jasmine rice. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Less soy, more water...it works. My kid LOVED it and has been asking for me to make again since last time...so i did tonight..it was even better! I accidentally cooked my chicken first, but still let soak in marinate and it still turned about great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
It was veryy salty and I think soy sauce should be less than this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I thought it was really good, strong flavor and needs peanuts on top. Use low sodium soy sauce for less saltiness. Great with coconut ginger rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States