Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Ok... This is a pretty good recipe... EXCEPT.... You have to really cut down the salt. I used regular soy sauce and made by the recipe. It was barely edible... Just way too salty. Next time i will use low sodium soy sauce and way less of it. 1 cup is just too much soy... Then i'll taste and either add more water or vinegar or something to lessen the salt. Otherwise, OK RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I had to eventually raise the head because my chicken was still bleeding. I cut back the soy sauce to 1/2 cup and used 3 teaspoons of peanut butter, and added some honey because i found it to be very salty even with the reduced soy sauce. Cooked the green onions for the last 10 minutes with the chicken to add some flavor. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
very very salty but had potential... just trying to figure out how to make it without all the salt of the soya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe is far too salty and the soya sauce overpowers the other flavours. Reduce the soya sauce to 1/3 of a cup and add 1 cup of coconut milk to the marinade/sauce for a more balanced flavour. I prefer to use boneless chicken breasts cut in chunks, and not chicken thighs. That way, you don't have bones to contend with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This dish was delicious. I read the other reviews and used 1/3 cup of soy sauce. I used boneless chicken breast that I had in the freezer and added some carrots and broccolli at the end. Also mixed in a little flour to thicken the sauce. My husband loved it. There was enough for 2 meals for us and then not a morsel was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kasiered
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Great recipe! I made a few changes and I think it came out really well. Only 3/4 cup of soy sauce and a diced up tomato to make up the difference. Added Indian chili powder and turmeric for color and kick. And I tossed in a bag of frozen whole green beans to cook in the simmer. You can see an uploaded picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Should have read the reviews... Too salty! Will definitely lower the soy sauce and up the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was wayyy too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe is so salty. Had to pour a cup and a half of water and some honey to take out the saltiness. Doesn't taste like Thai food at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States