Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Good and very different, but definitely not Thai. My boys loved it and want me to cook it again. BUUUUUT, I reduced the soy sauce to 1/2 cup with light soy sauce and it was still too salty. I also used 2tbls brown sugar to help even out the salt. All in all, an interesting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this yesterday, came out delicious, I used Chicken breast cause my husband doesn't like thigh meat. Saving the recipe to make it again for company, will use thigh meat though. Thanks for sharing this mouth watering recipe. Except for chicken breast and reducing soy sauce to 1/4 cup, didn't change anything else. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zyeika
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This came out great at our house slightly too spicy almost! Great success thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Everyone thought it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Love it but with modifications. I use less soy sauce and use reduced sodium kind. I am a throw things together and come up with any shortcuts possible kind of cook. I really just kind of eyeball the ingredients and I throw all the sauce stuff together in a bowl and mix up and then pour over chicken and marinade for however long I can til time to stuck in oven and cook. I taste test sauce and make adjustments tasting each time. I like about half the soy sauce making up rest with water and I like more peanut butter and lots of garlic ginger and medium hot from pepper sauce. My whole family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Definite keeper for our family. I proceeded with caution when making this recipe, tasting as I went along. I took previous reviewers' advice and: 1.) Reduced the soy sauce to 1/3 c and 2.) Only used half the garlic called for. Also, I omitted the hot sauce from the dish because not everyone in my family likes spicy food (but those who did added Sriracha in their individual plates successfully). I don't know if this review will count as one that is reviewing something severely altered from the original recipe, but this recipe was awesome. In the future, I'll probably add 1/2 to 1 tablespoon more of brown sugar, either omitting or halfing the water called for (or adding a tablespoon of cornstarch - it would have been nice for the sauce to be thicker) and adding some cilantro instead of the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I hate recipes where I need to read the reviews to know how to make it properly because I don't always have the time to do this. Fortunately, I did this time and cut the soy sauce to 1/3 C which still was a bit on the salty side for us. I omitted the onions since I dislike. It was good, but I wouldn't make this again. I'd rather search for a recipe that wows me. I think it could use a bit more hot pepper sauce too. I really felt like the sauce was more like a zippy version of a beef tips & mushroom dish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made an account just to review this. I thought it was great and will definitely make it again. Like others suggested, I reduced the soy sauce. I also made this with diced up chicken breast and since I only had a pound thawed out, I used that and scaled the rest of the ingredients down by half. So really, if you consider that, I'd still have used 2/3 of a cup of soy sauce for two pounds of meat, which would have been too much. However, it had a delicious flavor, and was just a little spicy, but had the savory and sweetness of the peanut butter to soften the heat. I also served it with a korean style cucumber salad and jasmine rice. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Less soy, more water...it works. My kid LOVED it and has been asking for me to make again since last time...so i did tonight..it was even better! I accidentally cooked my chicken first, but still let soak in marinate and it still turned about great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States