Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This recipe was fabulous! I also reduced the soy sauce to 1/3 cup and I cut the peanut butter down to 2 TBSP. I used 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into small strips. I made it an entire meal by adding broccoli, sliced carrots and strips of green bell pepper, along with the onions already listed in the recipe. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Absolutely dreadful. I am a huge Thai food fan, & I have never tasted anything like this before. Even cutting back to 1/2 cup of soy, this was far too salty. The sauce was an unappetizing mess. What a waste of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. Took advice from other reviews and used just over 1/3 cup of soy sauce and topped it off with enough water to make 1 cup of liquid. I used 2 large boneless chicken breasts, added 1 cup of fresh broccoli. Used Sriracha chili sauce instead of hot pepper sauce. Loved the heat but would not suggest this dish for small kids. Will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Now, I don't mean to hurt anyone's feelings here but this dish is the worst thing I have ever tasted. I must have done something wrong. I used half of the soy sauce yet eating it felt like swallowing sea water. I'm sorry to say: This is not Thai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Man, this chicken was the utter pinnacle of exquisite! I loved each and every bite of its peanut-buttery goodness! My friends and I got ripped, fixed this delightful concoction, and boy was it awesome! We ate it all in like 10 minutes...then we ordered a pizza. The pizza was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Tasty, but not worth the pot scrubbing! would be good paired up with coconut rice. I might make this again, but it was a bit laborious for the 4 pieces of chicken. I substituted 1/3C of Tamari (like soy sauce, only less salt and I think no MSG--which gives me a HUGE headache!)and added enough water to make the liquid equal 1/2 cup--it was not salty as others have complained, the taste was just right--but what a load of dishes to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
After reading other reviews, I only used 1/3 C of soy. I also used just 3 Tablespoons of peanut butter, which was plenty. This dish had a nice satay style sauce and was thoroughly enjoyed. Others who ate it rated it 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
This was the most disgusting thai chicken I have ever had. It tastes nothing like thai. I served this at a dinner party, and noone ate it. It was way too salty, and ended up throwing the dinner out and ordering pizza for everyone. How embarassing, and what a waste of time.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Excellent, my family loves it. I'll try the lower sodium versions next time but the PB is what makes this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I made this with the full amount of soy sauce requested. Mistake. Definitely cut back on it, possibly to a 1/4 or 1/2 cup, and use water or low sodium broth to make the full cup requested. I loved the peanut butter flavor, and used crunchy peanut butter to add some crunch! (Best part of the experience!) Recipe has potential--definitely need to alter to your taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States