Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I made this recipe twice. The first time I got way to much peanut butter in it and messed it up. The second time I marinaded it over night. I used 1/3 cup of soy and 2/3 cup of good red wine. Other than that I pretty much followed the recipe to the letter. It just wasn't that good to me. I may try to make it once more because it sounds like it should come out a better than it did. Any suggestions for me?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Country

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verbena, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I made this last night and my fiance already wants to know when I'm making it again. He loved it...said it's better than the food at the Thai restaurant that we frequent. The only thing I changed was I used half the amount of soy sauce and hot pepper sauce. I served it over brown rice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Goes Veg.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Easton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Really great recipe, we make it all the time. The only recommendation I have is to use Sriracha pepper sauce as the "hot pepper sauce". I use about 6 tablespoons, which would be too hot for most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This is something that my husband makes for us. Like most men, he likes to throw out the instructions, but even he did a great job with this one. We like it will a little less hot sauce and a little more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I substituted cubed chicken breasts and made it on the stovetop, but otherwise followed the recipe -- it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Well, funny story - right in the middle of preparation of this recipe, my internet connection went out. I got as far as the marinade and sauteing the chicken in the sesame oil. I couldn't remember what happened next, but did recall something about brown sugar. So I decided to wing it and boil the sauce and add a couple of tablespoons of brown sugar. I really wish I would have remembered the peanut butter. As it was, it was okay, but nothing special. The peanut butter would have been a very good addition, and it would have added alot of flavor and body to the sauce. Anyway - it's very worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYCOOKER03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
It was my first time broiling chicken, but it was easy and quite quick. I cooked the chicken a little longer than 20 mins but it definately turned out good ^^ I served it over rice and some bokchoy with garlic and oyster sauce as veggies. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This dish was good over white rice. As I did not have time to marinade, I cooked it on low heat for 20 minutes. I adjusted the soy sauce to 3/4 cups, but it was still on the salty side. I would probably either add a bit more water or make it 1/2 cups soy sauce next time. Perhaps I should try following the recipe exactly the next time but I would be afraid to pour over all of the marinade into the pan when cooking the chicken. I would probably cook the marinade sauce separately and have it in a serving cup with a spoon so individuals can adjust accordingly next time. To give it more of a Thai taste, I might sprinkle on top some fresh chopped cilantro (coriander).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
SALTY!! One cup of soy sauce is WAY too much! I'm going to try it again with about 1/4 cup- I'm convinced there must be some mistake in the measurements here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This recipe was very good, but I did cut down the soy sauce a little bit. I only used 1/3 cup. I also added carrots 10 mins before the chicken was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States