Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
WOW! This is excellent! I took others advice and used 1/3 cup Tamari soy sauce and 2/3 cup water. I also sliced my chicken breast paper thin before I placed it in the marinade. The chicken absorbed the marinade perfectly and was VERY tender after cooking. I gave it 4 stars because I think the recipe as written with the 1 cup soy sauce would be too salty. Otherwise, it would be a 5 star dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My husband and I love Thai food and this recipe is a keeper! The only things I did differently was reduced the peanut butter to 2 TBS as my husband is not a big peanut butter person and I added the juice of a half of a lime to the water/marinade mixture when it was simmering. Very tasty and just enough heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
this is delicous. My husbands asks for this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Always anxious to try a new Thai Chicken recipe, but I need to try no more. We loved this ... the kids not so much, but it was a meal that I chose for my hubby and I ... and we LOVED it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Way too salty, aside from soy sauce I think the recipe has potential. Definetly a good place to start after I marinated the chicken in it I got rid of the soy altogether and just added water and peanut butter, will probaby cut back on pb too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The only change I made I used only 1/3 cup of soy sauce and this recipe came out GREAT! Will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe. I would marinate the chicken for more than 1 hour and add some vegetables. Instead of using a Dutch oven, use a large skillet and serve the chicken and vegetables with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I will have to concur about cutting the soy sauce in half because of the saltiness. On the other hand, the saltiness disappears after a while because the ginger takes over your taste buds - which not a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cldisme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States