Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
My families and I's new favorite allrecipes.com dish. This dish is very addicting and fairly easy to make. Like most people i reduced the soy sauce to 1/3 of a cup, and the peanut butter to 2-3 tablespoons. I on the other hand only had 1.7pnds of ground turkey on hand, so i followed all the steps but pouring in the marinade since it was completely absorbed by the ground turkey. I also instead used whole bushing of green onion. In addition i used a bushing of mint leaves, and a 1/2-2/3 a cup of bell pepper or carrots thinly sliced for added texture and flavors. Also if you like it really spicy i suggest adding a couply jalepenos cut in quarters or thrids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I made this recipe as written and it was fabulous, I ended up marinating the chicken overniight, but it only helped the flavor. The peanut butter gives it that special Thai flavor. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I loved the overall taste but it was WAY WAY too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Delicious. Interesting combination of flavors. And definitely use chicken thighs--they are more flavorful to use than boneless, skinless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Made with boneless skinless chicken breasts and used siracha for hot sauce and doubled it. Tasted more oriental tasting and was really good with a cold noodle salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitty145

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Been making this since 2006,and always get rave reviews. Tweaked it a bit over the years, use chicken tenders quite often, even use shrimp on occasion. Dress w/ cilantro and scallions, never dissapoints!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe the other night and absolutely loved it! I also followed the advice of others and used about 3/4 cup of soy sauce and 1/2 cup of water. I also added some veggies like broccoli, carrots, and baby corn. I will definitely make this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BritneyCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was very, very good but I wouldn't make again unless I used low sodium soy sauce. I'm hoping that would take away the overly salty taste. (and I'm a salt-a-holic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Photo by mark
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I made it with shrimp instead of chicken and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States