Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This dish was disgusting. I even cut down on the salt by adding less soy sauce. The entire sauce just congealed and got way too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
this is god-awful. WAY TOO SALTY! If you are going to do it, maybe use 1/3 the soy, or less. I only made it with 2/3 cup of soy, and it was still too much. Salt was the only flavor in the recipe. And then the next day, the leftovers were even saltier tasting. The recipe has promise, but unless you enjoy eating handfuls or salt, I would recommend cutting down the soy. And this is coming from a person who adds salt to most everything I eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I loved this recipe. Mu hubby just could not stop licking his fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
My husband said he liked this dish, but I thought it was too spicy, even for Thai. I even added half the hot pepper sauce asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
I was looking forward to this recipe; unfortunately it was way too salty and went right to the trash! The recipe has potential and I will try it again using less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Now, I don't mean to hurt anyone's feelings here but this dish is the worst thing I have ever tasted. I must have done something wrong. I used half of the soy sauce yet eating it felt like swallowing sea water. I'm sorry to say: This is not Thai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
After reading others comments, I used low sodium soy sauce. This recipe is way too salty. The salt is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Man, this chicken was the utter pinnacle of exquisite! I loved each and every bite of its peanut-buttery goodness! My friends and I got ripped, fixed this delightful concoction, and boy was it awesome! We ate it all in like 10 minutes...then we ordered a pizza. The pizza was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This recipe was great until I added the peanut butter. Then it was so horrible that we scraped the sauce off the chicken and ate it plain. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
My husband and cousins LOVED this recipe. We marinated longer though but it was really yummy. I am new at the cooking thing but recipes like this make me appear as though I have been cooking since I was in diapers! Thai is our favorite and this is a great one. Seeking green and red curry bowl recipes...another restaurant favorite! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States