Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Super! I used 1/3 c soy sauce and doubled the brown sugar as suggested. The peanut butter wasn't measured but it came out great. It probably would be even better with a little more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
After reading other reviews, I only used 1/3 C of soy. I also used just 3 Tablespoons of peanut butter, which was plenty. This dish had a nice satay style sauce and was thoroughly enjoyed. Others who ate it rated it 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I made this with the full amount of soy sauce requested. Mistake. Definitely cut back on it, possibly to a 1/4 or 1/2 cup, and use water or low sodium broth to make the full cup requested. I loved the peanut butter flavor, and used crunchy peanut butter to add some crunch! (Best part of the experience!) Recipe has potential--definitely need to alter to your taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This dish was disgusting. I even cut down on the salt by adding less soy sauce. The entire sauce just congealed and got way too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
this is god-awful. WAY TOO SALTY! If you are going to do it, maybe use 1/3 the soy, or less. I only made it with 2/3 cup of soy, and it was still too much. Salt was the only flavor in the recipe. And then the next day, the leftovers were even saltier tasting. The recipe has promise, but unless you enjoy eating handfuls or salt, I would recommend cutting down the soy. And this is coming from a person who adds salt to most everything I eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I loved this recipe. Mu hubby just could not stop licking his fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
My husband said he liked this dish, but I thought it was too spicy, even for Thai. I even added half the hot pepper sauce asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
I was looking forward to this recipe; unfortunately it was way too salty and went right to the trash! The recipe has potential and I will try it again using less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Now, I don't mean to hurt anyone's feelings here but this dish is the worst thing I have ever tasted. I must have done something wrong. I used half of the soy sauce yet eating it felt like swallowing sea water. I'm sorry to say: This is not Thai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
After reading others comments, I used low sodium soy sauce. This recipe is way too salty. The salt is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States