Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. Took advice from other reviews and used just over 1/3 cup of soy sauce and topped it off with enough water to make 1 cup of liquid. I used 2 large boneless chicken breasts, added 1 cup of fresh broccoli. Used Sriracha chili sauce instead of hot pepper sauce. Loved the heat but would not suggest this dish for small kids. Will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
SALTY SALTY SALTY! I even used the sodium reduced soy sause and it was still very salty. The recipe has huge potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Very enjoyable but definitely in need of cutting back the amount of soy sauce and garlic - I used half of each and found it tasted quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
My boyfriend liked it, but I cooked it a little too long for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very good! Would have been even better if marinated for several hours instead of just one. Followed advice of many reviewers and reduced the soy sauce to 1/3 cup, and saltiness was just right. The sauce thickened nicely and was even better after it sat off the heat for a few minutes, so give it an extra 5 min. to cool before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is another recipe that I loved, but my husband only liked. I'm giving it 5 stars anyway, cause I seriously LOVED this! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts snipped into small pieces instead of thighs. I also used slightly less soy sauce. My husband's only real complaint was that this is very salty, so next time I might substitute half the soy with something else. I also only has creamy PB; can't wait to try it with chunky, and maybe a little bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I made this recipe twice. The first time I got way to much peanut butter in it and messed it up. The second time I marinaded it over night. I used 1/3 cup of soy and 2/3 cup of good red wine. Other than that I pretty much followed the recipe to the letter. It just wasn't that good to me. I may try to make it once more because it sounds like it should come out a better than it did. Any suggestions for me?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Country

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verbena, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I made this last night and my fiance already wants to know when I'm making it again. He loved it...said it's better than the food at the Thai restaurant that we frequent. The only thing I changed was I used half the amount of soy sauce and hot pepper sauce. I served it over brown rice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Goes Veg.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Easton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Really great recipe, we make it all the time. The only recommendation I have is to use Sriracha pepper sauce as the "hot pepper sauce". I use about 6 tablespoons, which would be too hot for most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This is something that my husband makes for us. Like most men, he likes to throw out the instructions, but even he did a great job with this one. We like it will a little less hot sauce and a little more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States