Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Loved this recipe! Only thing I did was add more coconut milk and season the chicken with pepper and garlic powder. Came out just perfect for my taste! I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
It was good. I doubled up on the milk and added more veggies (zucchini, mushrooms, red bell pepper). I also added a jalepeno for an extra kick. I think next time I wll omit the soy sauce. I ddn't like the color it gave the sauce, kind of unappealling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Good dish. I used galanga and ginger. If you want to thicken the sauce, add a bit of corn starch. I served this dish over sticky rice rather than jasmine and the combination was good. I also used fresh Thai chili peppers. Didn't have Thai basil, but the Italian basil served its purpose. Big hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
mmmmm... So good. The ginger gives a great kick and it has a great combination of sweet and spicy. We had it over a bed of rice noodles rather than rice and it was delicious. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moserj2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
very good - very healthy! I had a basil plant growing in my kitchen & this recipe was perfect for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwulleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Maine, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
My husband is a picky eater, and he said it was good. I love thai food, so i found this to be bland. I didn't have fish sauce, so I omitted. I used white mushrooms instead of shiiitake because that's what I had. I added red peppers, spinach, salt, and sugar to give it more taste. Next time I will buy some hot chili to give it that extra kick and I didn't have enough basil. I think sweet thai basil would have given it a better flavor. I also used canola oil instead of olive oil. Would make again if I have LOTS of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I have made this with tofu in the past too - great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Super tasty, easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I thought this dish was very good. The flavors were very close to the thai basil chicken in restaurants. I was very pleased with the outcome and I used regular basil in the grocery store because I couldn't find Holy Basil. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Unlike some other reviewers I thought there was a lot of flavor. I only used about 3/4 cup of the basil, because I was reluctant, but shouldn't have been. More would've been good. Also, added about 1/2 of a red pepper (to use it up) and splashed fresh lime. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States