Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was very yummy dish. I used chicken thigh instead of breast since I like it better. Next time, I think I'd put more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Improvements - used whole can of coconut milk (not just 3/4 cup), more soy and fish sauce (about a teaspoon more of each), 4 tablespoons of sugar (really balances the heat), added water chestnuts, more shiitake, added the sauce before chicken was browned (why dry it out before getting that good flavor in it?) and added cashews (love the taste with coconut milk). With these additions I loved it. Really tastes like the good Thai restaurant dish, yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I don't know if I just didn't make this right, but I felt like it didn't have enough flavor. It was kind of bland and nothing too exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Very easy, tasty meal. Perfect weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Made this for the first time tonight and it went over really well! I omitted the fish sauce but followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
so yummy! I used cilantro instead of basil because 1- I had it and 2- I love cilantro. I also served over glass noodles instead of rice and added additional vegetables. Sure its probably not as authentic but it tasted great. very aromatic dish with wonderful flavor. Has a perfect mix of sweet with a little bit of tangy. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Super tasty with a lot of different flavors combining to a hot/sweet/salty deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious. We had chicken yesterday, so we used shrimp, and threw in some red pepper and spinach. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Very very good. Authentic taste. Used holy basil and blue Ginger in addition to regular Ginger. Used about a teaspoon of hot chili sauce instead of pepper flakes. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is not Thai Chicken with Basil (Phad Krapao) but it is tasty nonetheless. As mentioned by another reviewer it is more like a curry than anything. Krapao does not include coconut milk, fish sauce, vinegar or onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States