Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
so yummy! I used cilantro instead of basil because 1- I had it and 2- I love cilantro. I also served over glass noodles instead of rice and added additional vegetables. Sure its probably not as authentic but it tasted great. very aromatic dish with wonderful flavor. Has a perfect mix of sweet with a little bit of tangy. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Super tasty with a lot of different flavors combining to a hot/sweet/salty deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious. We had chicken yesterday, so we used shrimp, and threw in some red pepper and spinach. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Very very good. Authentic taste. Used holy basil and blue Ginger in addition to regular Ginger. Used about a teaspoon of hot chili sauce instead of pepper flakes. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is not Thai Chicken with Basil (Phad Krapao) but it is tasty nonetheless. As mentioned by another reviewer it is more like a curry than anything. Krapao does not include coconut milk, fish sauce, vinegar or onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Tasted rather odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
We loved this recipe. I didn't want to have a half open can of coconut milk in the fridge, so I used the whole can and made it more of a 'soup'. Also, I didn't have any fish sauce, so I added some Hoisin sauce and used a Fresno chili and some Thai basil from my yard. It tasted just like the Thai curry coconut soup at our local Thai restaurant. Yum. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Great flavor! I added some bok choy I had in the fridge, otherwise I did not change a thing. After this recipe, we are no longer going out for Thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
WOW! I didn't expect this recipe to yield such a wonderful result! Follow your own rice cooking instructions, though. I used a high quality fish sauce (and upped it to 2 TBS) and at the last minute, elected to dump the entire can of lowfat coconut milk in. The sauce really reduces to almost nothing when the other ingredients are incorporated. I used 2 c of leftover rotisserie chicken and threw it in at the last minute so it wouldn't be overcooked. Add plenty of Basil. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Wonderful! I didn't have fish sauce so used oyster sauce, also added carrots and bell pepper. I didn't think it sounded spicy enough but it was, I used the amount of pepper flakes called for and didn't add any additional after serving. I chose to serve mine over rice noodles. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States