Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this last week. Used button mushrooms instead of shitiake and light coconut milk. My BF enjoyed it, but I found it to be OK. I would add more spice next time, probably some jalapenos or some cayanne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Really liked this recipe - made as is, aside from had to substitute ginger powder for fresh as I didn't have any. Husband went back for seconds :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I enjoyed this dish, but I'm not sure that it's something I want to make again. I thought it was a little bitter so I added about 2 Tbsp of sugar, which helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very tasty dish! Absolutely enjoyed this dish very much. I used lite coconut milk, button mushrooms and thai basil instead. Otherwise, stuck very closely to the recipe. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Too salty! Like some of the other reviewers said, the saltiness drowns out the flavor of the coconut and the vegetables. All I could taste was chicken, basil, and salt. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
delicious! i even had enough sauce to add a bag of steamed veggies and pour nicely over the rice. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was very yummy dish. I used chicken thigh instead of breast since I like it better. Next time, I think I'd put more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Improvements - used whole can of coconut milk (not just 3/4 cup), more soy and fish sauce (about a teaspoon more of each), 4 tablespoons of sugar (really balances the heat), added water chestnuts, more shiitake, added the sauce before chicken was browned (why dry it out before getting that good flavor in it?) and added cashews (love the taste with coconut milk). With these additions I loved it. Really tastes like the good Thai restaurant dish, yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I don't know if I just didn't make this right, but I felt like it didn't have enough flavor. It was kind of bland and nothing too exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Very easy, tasty meal. Perfect weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States