Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Really liked this recipe - made as is, aside from had to substitute ginger powder for fresh as I didn't have any. Husband went back for seconds :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I enjoyed this dish, but I'm not sure that it's something I want to make again. I thought it was a little bitter so I added about 2 Tbsp of sugar, which helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very tasty dish! Absolutely enjoyed this dish very much. I used lite coconut milk, button mushrooms and thai basil instead. Otherwise, stuck very closely to the recipe. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Too salty! Like some of the other reviewers said, the saltiness drowns out the flavor of the coconut and the vegetables. All I could taste was chicken, basil, and salt. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
delicious! i even had enough sauce to add a bag of steamed veggies and pour nicely over the rice. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was very yummy dish. I used chicken thigh instead of breast since I like it better. Next time, I think I'd put more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Improvements - used whole can of coconut milk (not just 3/4 cup), more soy and fish sauce (about a teaspoon more of each), 4 tablespoons of sugar (really balances the heat), added water chestnuts, more shiitake, added the sauce before chicken was browned (why dry it out before getting that good flavor in it?) and added cashews (love the taste with coconut milk). With these additions I loved it. Really tastes like the good Thai restaurant dish, yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I don't know if I just didn't make this right, but I felt like it didn't have enough flavor. It was kind of bland and nothing too exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Very easy, tasty meal. Perfect weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Made this for the first time tonight and it went over really well! I omitted the fish sauce but followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States