Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was fantastic. Who cares if it's authentic or not?! I used chile-garlic sauce instead of red pepper flakes. I didn't have any mushrooms, but added some asparagus I needed to use up. I will be making this again soon. It was also very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueshark77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was awesome!! I used vegetable oil instead of olive oil and cremini mushrooms instead of shiitake mushrooms (my store didn't have shiitake), but left everything else the same. I think next time I'll add 1/2 tsp. sugar (just needed a tiny bit of sweetener). I added 1 tsp. cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Great!!! Not as much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great flavor! Listened to some of the advice and used less fish sauce and red pepper flakes... and added lime juice. It's a keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Loved this! I admit I was missing many of the ingredients so made it up as I went along - no fish sauce, used 1.5 tbs lime juice, no soy, used terryaki, used ground red pepper instead of pepper flakes, and a tsp. of ground ginger. I didn't have mushrooms, but used zucchini , green eggplant, and red bell pepper. Also no basil, dry or fresh, used 2 tbs homemade pesto. Turned out great - hope I can recreate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was absolutely delicious, and I had serious doubts while preparing it. I did change it slightly, based on our tastes. I doubled up on the garlic, used 2 cups of chopped basil, only used 1 teaspoon of fish sauce and 1 tablespoon of the rice wine vinegar. Oh and used the fresh ginger that comes in a tube. I used the prepackaged sliced shitake mushrooms and deleted the onion. We enjoyed this! It was not soupy....not one bit. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
this was very good. tweaked it a bit. i marinated the chicken in some fresh squeezed lime juice and siracchia sauce for about 20 mins first. no vinegar, skipped the red pepper flakes and had no mushrooms. served with rice noodles and thickened a bit at the end with some cornstarch/water. thanks for the post gabrielledc! **changed my rating to a 5 star. just had the leftovers for lunch...boy this is good!!!!!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by WeibellMommy
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was SOOOO great!!! The only thing i did differently was omitting the fish sauce. Also It was pretty spicy for my husband and I so next time i make it i will only add HALF the red pepper flakes. but besides that it was AWESOME!! Tastes very similar to a Thai Restaurant! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeibellMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Wonderful! We kept it mild, and it was just right for us. I did not add the red pepper flakes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
My husband and I love Thai food and we both LOVED this recipe! I only used a tablespoon of fish sauce and I didn't have ginger or spring onions, which I will try next time, but it was delicious without them. It was just the right amount of spice for us and we like spicy food. We will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States