Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Really good! I diced the chicken into smaller pieces so that they soaked up the flavor. My husband enjoyed it, and said he could even eat it two days in a row! I did not add the mushrooms, but it didn't matter really. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I didn't have any ginger, or fish sauce and it was still delicious! Used green beans, regular onion, a cup of cilantro, a handful of micro-basil and 2 serrano chiles and a tsp of brown sugar and it was spicy delight! I will use ginger next time, but I have cooked with fice sauce before and I really feel this didn't need it. I served with brown coconut rice (cooked in half water, and the rest of the coconut milk from the sauce) and bean sprouts on the side. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very good, but a little too salty for me. I'll go much lighter on the soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Made this exactly as directed except I served it over steam fried noodles boiled for one minute and this meal was fantastic. Really nice flavor and so easy to make. This is a new favorite of ours. Thanks! Updated Jan 29, 2014 - for some reason I didn't note that there's way too much fish sauce in the this recipe and to cut it back next time. So last night I made it exactly how written and ended up throwing it out uneaten. Way too salty!! If I make it again, I hope I remember to cut back or leave out the fish sauce. Revising my 5 star down to 3 for this serious flaw in this recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was fantastic. Who cares if it's authentic or not?! I used chile-garlic sauce instead of red pepper flakes. I didn't have any mushrooms, but added some asparagus I needed to use up. I will be making this again soon. It was also very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueshark77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was awesome!! I used vegetable oil instead of olive oil and cremini mushrooms instead of shiitake mushrooms (my store didn't have shiitake), but left everything else the same. I think next time I'll add 1/2 tsp. sugar (just needed a tiny bit of sweetener). I added 1 tsp. cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Great!!! Not as much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great flavor! Listened to some of the advice and used less fish sauce and red pepper flakes... and added lime juice. It's a keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Loved this! I admit I was missing many of the ingredients so made it up as I went along - no fish sauce, used 1.5 tbs lime juice, no soy, used terryaki, used ground red pepper instead of pepper flakes, and a tsp. of ground ginger. I didn't have mushrooms, but used zucchini , green eggplant, and red bell pepper. Also no basil, dry or fresh, used 2 tbs homemade pesto. Turned out great - hope I can recreate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was absolutely delicious, and I had serious doubts while preparing it. I did change it slightly, based on our tastes. I doubled up on the garlic, used 2 cups of chopped basil, only used 1 teaspoon of fish sauce and 1 tablespoon of the rice wine vinegar. Oh and used the fresh ginger that comes in a tube. I used the prepackaged sliced shitake mushrooms and deleted the onion. We enjoyed this! It was not soupy....not one bit. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States