Thai Chicken with Basil Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I used brown rice and this was so good! I used thai red pepper garlic paste and pomegranate red wine vinegar substituted for 2 of the spoons of vinegar, I cut back on the fish sauce a little(1/2TB)added a little sherry cooking wine and Vidalia onion dressing(scant)because I am not a green onion fan.. This just really hits the spot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious!! My family loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I thought I was making a chili basil stir fry but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Made it as written and LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
YUM!! I followed the recipe but didn't follow the amounts being measured. I used two large chicken breasts. Let it them cook a bit in the coconut milk before adding 1 red pepper and asparagus, as well as some red pepper. I served it over cauliflower mash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Loved it! NOT soupy whatsoever. Super tasty. I would and WILL make this again. Awesome! Twelve thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Longaphie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was excellent! I did use sesame oil instead of olive oil for a little more authentic taste, but other than that I stuck to the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union Bridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I'm sorry, but neither my hubs or I liked this at all. Not only did this taste NOTHING like our local Thai restaurant's chicken basil dish, it was SUPER bland to boot. Thai basil / ginger might have perked this up a bit, but to be quite honest, this dish simply lacks oomph and authenticity. For starters, I've never had Thai basil chicken with anything other than ground chicken. Secondly, the sauce in traditional basil chicken is SPICY! This sauce was tangy (from the addition of rice wine vinegar) and very mild. Lastly, restaurant-quality basil chicken is made with FRESH veggies (chiles, bell pepper, onion, mushrooms, etc.) and WHOLE basil leaves which wilt as they cook (like spinach) and infuse the sauce with amazing flavor. Maybe this will float your boat, but it did absolutely nothing for us. Thanks anyways, Gabrielle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
YUM! What a different recipe from the normal stir fry I make. My husband has been helping me in the kitchen since I'm 9 months pregnant and I thought this recipe would be a bit of a challenge for him but not too diffcult. You should have seen how proud he was when we tasted it. The flavor of the basil was fantastic. The only thing we left out were the mushrooms since we both don't like them, other than that it was a hit! I will definitely be making this recipe again, we liked the kick the red pepper flakes made and I don't often cook with coconut juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by atbarber
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was easy to pull together and was full of flavor! I used chile-garlic sauce in place of the red pepper flakes and added some broccoli, red pepper and snow peas because I like a lot of veggies in my stir fry! Will be making this often! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States