Thai Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
So flavorful, and I love how spicy they are. Plus, they are so easy to make. This is one of the best new recipes I have tried recently. I will definitely make these over and over again. Next time, I will probably make some rice to go with the great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Crowd pleaser for a tough crowd...messy, yes -- but a good messy! Beautiful color and unique addition to an appetizer spread. I'd cut the fish sauce just a little bit next time but otherwise delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
For those who may want a more "AUTHENTIC" Thai/Southeast Asian flavor, delete the paprika and add 1-2 Tablespoons of red curry powder, and few tablespoons of Sambal Olek or Siracha(both are a chile-garlic sauce). These 2 ingredients are staples of the Thai and southeast asian cuisine, and can be found in nearly every supermarket. Check your international/asian food aisle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
just baking the wings without any seasoning left it with such a weird taste. Even after pouring the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I have to agree with another reader. I too checked and checked to be sure I followed the recipe & added ingredients as stated. The fish sauce was definitely overpowering & I ended up throwing away most of the sauce. It wasn't as spicy as I was hoping and way too sweet. Too bad because I really love Thai food. My suggestion - use Thai chilies rather than jalapenos and cut down on both the fish sauce & sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
OMG!!!!! So good!! I used Chicken Breast, Sun Crystals instead of sugar. I also added broccoli and served over soba noodles. Thought I made enough to have left overs.. Think again.. no lunch for me tomorrow... lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krazylady3434
Home Town: Alton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Loved this recipe. The sauce really makes it, perhaps it is the different fish sauces out there that make a difference, but it was perfect to me. I would recommend using the larger, buffalo wings. I put the oven on convection the last 10 minutes to really crisp up the wings. Served with Restaurant Style Fried Rice from this site. Most delicious dinner and nice change up at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Not sure why people are complaining about the fish sauce. It is a recipe for Thai Chicken Wings! If you aren't going to use the fish sauce than you probably shouldn't give it a bad review. This is a great Thai spin to chicken wings for anyone that has tasted real Thai food. Everyone in my family loves this and we are all Thai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
We used half the amount of fish sauce, and a little bit of soy sauce. Also- used 5lbs not frozen chicken- took about 50 minutes. Great flavor and the heat sneaks up on you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Excellent dish! I held back on the fish sauce, adding it to taste. I also substituted some Thai red curry instead of paprika. Came out wonderfully! An easy, tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States