Thai Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
Delicious! And very easy. I couldn't find fish sauce in the store, so I substituted in oyster sauce. Either way, I'm sure you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
I loved this receipe. I would recommend it to anyone. I made it a night before a dinner party I went to. I reheated it in the oven and it turned out wonderfully! I wasn't able to find the fish sauce so I substituted oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Excellent!! For those of you who can't find the fish sauce... oyster sauce is NOT a substitute. They taste completely different. A shopping tip... You can find fish sauce at any asian store. The Vietnamese and Filipinos use fish sauce in their foods. It will be labeled "Patis" if you find the Filipino 'version'. Hope that helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Very yummy, very messy, and lots of fun. Makes a good dinner as well as a good appetizer. I used fresh wings, and i also substituded Splenda for the sugar as i am on a low carb no sugar diet. Turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
This is a delcicious dish that really satisfies a craving for the unique flavors of Thai food when going out isn't an option. Fish sauce isn't that difficult to find anymore---most "foreign food" sections of the big supermarkets carry it along with soy sauce, etc. I don't think that anything could really replace the distinct, earthy smell and taste of fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Wowza, found our new wings recipe! I used some "hiccupin' hot sauce" and a little of the gr chili pepper and they were soooo good! I also deep fried the wings first and then put them in the skillet with the sauce and covered the pan, stirring to absorb. WOW these were sooo good. My husband loved them! Better than Hooters! =) I wouldn't try these on the kids though, HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
We loved these chicken wings. My first trip to the store I couldn't find fish sauce so I bought oyster sauce. I let it slow cook another hour, they were tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
TOO MUCH FISH SAUCE. I enjoy the flavor of fish sauce, but in this recipe it's very overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
I cook it without the peppers. A popular dish with adults and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I grilled the wings first instead of baking. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States