Thai Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Personally NOT my favorite. I'll stick with buffalo wings. Don't get me wrong, they were good but just not the way I like them personally. That being said, they were a huge hit with the kids, my son especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
We loved this recipe and I really recommend this recipe to anyone that wants a good thai chicken wing sauce. My entire family loved this recipe. I did use my wok and coat the wings with plain flour and then fried them in a little oil then coated them with the sauce. It was sooooooo good and we will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
These were just what me and the kids were craving, for our apps and a movie night. YUM! We also brewed up some teriyaki chicken wings, threw some eggrolls in the oven and VIOLA! A cozy/yummy fall night in, in Minneapolis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I CHECKED AND DOUBLECHECKED TO MAKE SURE I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE (AND I HAD) BUT I CANNOT AGREE W/THOSE WHO SAID WHAT A GREAT RECIPE. I THREW MOST OF THE SAUCE OUT, AND WE BOTH LOVE THAI FOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I grilled the wings first instead of baking. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
I cook it without the peppers. A popular dish with adults and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
TOO MUCH FISH SAUCE. I enjoy the flavor of fish sauce, but in this recipe it's very overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
We loved these chicken wings. My first trip to the store I couldn't find fish sauce so I bought oyster sauce. I let it slow cook another hour, they were tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Wowza, found our new wings recipe! I used some "hiccupin' hot sauce" and a little of the gr chili pepper and they were soooo good! I also deep fried the wings first and then put them in the skillet with the sauce and covered the pan, stirring to absorb. WOW these were sooo good. My husband loved them! Better than Hooters! =) I wouldn't try these on the kids though, HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
This is a delcicious dish that really satisfies a craving for the unique flavors of Thai food when going out isn't an option. Fish sauce isn't that difficult to find anymore---most "foreign food" sections of the big supermarkets carry it along with soy sauce, etc. I don't think that anything could really replace the distinct, earthy smell and taste of fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States