Thai Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Great flavor! I added 2 tbsp honey, a tbsp of Chinese five spice, and substituted De Arbol for jalapeño chilies. Gave it a nice balance of hot/sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJB3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was a great recipe, I had some friends over last night and made some different Thai appetizers, A great compliment to these wings was a Thai Spinach Dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Hey Everyone, i see that a lot of you guys are having trouble finding fish sauce... it is always with the soy sauce in the grocery stores... This recipe was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I did not add the fish sauce to this because my fiance hates fish, let alone fish sauce. The end result of this recipe was rather iffy however. The cornstarch added at the end according to directions exactly, left a rather grainy taste. Maybe leaving out the fish sauce caused this or maybe it was my cooking! Either way, my fiance said it had an interesting flavor despite the cornstarch texture. Anyway, I think I'll try and stay away from any recipe that is Thai or Indian, I can cook many things but these two stump me in cooking. Thanks for the recipe anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was a good snack, but was missing the kick that we like. I halved the recipe and added 1/2 cup of OJ and 1 tablespoon Sriracha. Substitued the wings with 1 lb cubed skinless boneless chicken browned in olive oil with black pepper and tossed with cooked glass noodles to make a full meal. There was none left to take to work for lunch the next day. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Carriere, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
The smell of the fish sauce was awful. Perhaps without the fish sauce I could eat it, but I had to throw out the wings that I coated in the sauce. Fortunately I only coated about a quarter of the wings because I knew from the smell I wouldn't like them. I will never use fish sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Not bad. Substitute garlic-chili sauce for the jalapeños if you have it (Sriracha, has the nifty rooster on the front). If you can't find fish sauce, soy sauce will work in a pinch. The flavor of soy is stronger, though, so cut back a little on the amounts to start. Fish sauce is well worth trying to find if you can though, it smells awful but tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
These were awesome. The sauce came out great and wasn't too spicy at all. We used veggie broth b/c we didn't have any chicken broth. It tastes very much like a spicy fish sauce my boyfriend and I have tried at a Thai place by our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was a very easy recipe and it was very good. I changed some things though. I didn't use any jalepenos because I didn't want it very spicy. I liked it without the jalepenos. Also, I used dried minced garlic instead of fresh. I didn't use nearly as much garlic as the recipe calls for, only about 5 shakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
WOW..I made these for my family and they couldn't get enough! A good substitute for the sugar is honey, but scale down the quantity a bit and the flavor is awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States