Thai Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
If you're looking for low cal, this isn't it.. Other comments call for water etc to thin the recipe, do it... Not feeling like rice, I ate most of 1lb of chicken for "5 servings" The flavor overwhelms but hunger rages on..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Humbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Quite a strong flavour but nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My boyfriend absolutely raved about the recipe and I thought it was great. I chose to use chunky peanut butter and definitely needed add water or chicken broth to too thin. The only reason for the four star rating is that I found that there was a tang missing from it and i couldn't figure out what to add. I think I will take one reviewers suggestion and add lime juice next time to give myself that added a little bit at a of lime juice. We also discuss perhaps adding a bit of steamed broccoli to it not only distracts the meal but to give it a vegetable component. We will definitely be remaking this dish in the future is fast simple filling and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I was not a fan of this sauce at all. It needs a lot of work. Too sweet for me and my families tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah Epperson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
There is waaaay too much sauce and its much to thick. If I make this again, I would cut the sauce in half and thin it a bit with some water or white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
ive made this first time thinned the sauce and the 2nd time I didn't. I loved it both ways! if you are not sure if your family will "go for it", (my husband doesnt like much oriental) but he likes the peanut dressing they use on your salad at the Japanese steak houses, and he liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
In my freezer was cooked tenders from a previous meal. Re-heated the chicken added all the rest of the ingredients including the sesame oil and 1/2 cup of cream and some stir fry veggies.. we loved it!!! Play with it.. it will be great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was just okay. I will make again but with a lot of modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Terrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made my own Hosin Sauce. For 1/2 cup INGREDIENTS: 4 tablespoons soy sauce 2 tablespoons peanut butter or black bean paste 1 tablespoon honey or molasses or brown sugar 2 teaspoons white vinegar 1/8 teaspoon garlic powder 2 teaspoons sesame oil 20 drops chinese hot sauce, habenero or jalepeno 1/8 teaspoon black pepper DIRECTIONS: Simply mix together. At first, it does not appear like it will mix but, keep at it just a bit longer and you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I've made this for dinner twice now and I love the taste of it. Yes the "sauce" is kinda chunky to work with (even with creamy peanut butter), so I might add the water as other reviewers have suggested. I didn't have cayenne pepper this time, so I replaced it with crushed red pepper and some black pepper - just as good to us! Obviously if you aren't a fan of peanut butter this isn't the dish for you, but as I love it, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by highvoltagegrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States