Thai Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Just added more sugar =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Excellent! A family fav everytime I make it. I occasionally sub Goyza sauce for Hoisin if that's what I have on hand and crushed red pepper flakes for the cayenne. Also, once chicken is browned, I remove from pan, mix the sauce ingredients in the pan then return the chicken to finish cooking in the sauce. This makes for a smooth sauce. Try this recipe, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly10

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is a WONDERFUL recipe for homemade Thai food. I serve mine with Jasmine rice & it makes a whole meal. I don't typically use sesame oil since it is a bit pricey but I have found that vegetable oil works just as well. I also add a little bit more cayenne pepper since I like the added heat. It's pretty quick to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Skipped the cayenne pepper because I didn't have any but this was GREAT!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Quick, easy, and restaurant-level delicious! I prepared a box of Thai peanut noodles to round out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I loved this and so did my kids. Tasted yummy and so easy and quick! Served with Sweet and Spicey Green Beans (from this site) and some jasmine rice. Will definitely make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This recipe was awesome. Even my husband who likes great food - loved the flavors! The kids also ate it - not too spicy. I mixed the the sauce with the sliced chicken ahead of time prior to cooking - this allowed more flavor throughout the chicken. (I had followed the recipe the first time - and felt I needed to mix the peanut butter/ginger/hoisen sauce together prior to adding to the chicken.)If you like asian food and are looking for a quick easy recipe - which the whole family will enjoy - This recipe is it! I served it with rice - green beans and a salad with a ginger/vinegarette dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Excellent and very fast recipe. Like another reviewer said, add about 3/4 cup of water to the sauce and make it in a separate bowl before transfering to the chicken pan. I use chunky peanut butter because that's what we usually have on hand. My picky, picky boyfriend asks for this every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was one of my first recipes I tried off of allrecipes and I thought it was really good. I followed other's advice regarding mixing the sauce separately, etc, and it turned out wonderfully. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Awesome! I did what other reviewers said - I put the peanut butter (chunky), ginger, 3/4 cup water and hoison sauce in a small saucepan and heated it up. Cooked the chicken in the sesame oil and then added the sauce. I didn't have cayenne pepper so I used crushed red pepper - made it nice and spicy! Didn't have any scallions so just skipped them. Served it with Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States