Thai Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
It turned out very tasty, but I had to make a couple modifications. Try using room temperature pb and add about 3/4 cups of water to the peanut sauce or it will clump and stick to the pan. If possible, prepare the sauce separately and then add it to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
My first attempt at a Thai recipe. I served over rice and veggies. I didn't have any cayenne pepper, so I added a dash of tabasco, and found it to be fine and not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIGARBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Skipped the cayenne pepper because I didn't have any but this was GREAT!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Quick, easy, and restaurant-level delicious! I prepared a box of Thai peanut noodles to round out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I came back to check and see if I missed a step after making this... something's not quite right with this. The flavors are good... I'd give them a four star rating. But my "sauce" -- if you can call it that -- never became a sauce; it was a clumpy mess that just hung around the outsides of the chicken. Then, when I put it in the serving bowl, the oils started to separate out. If I try it again, I think maybe I'll try to thin it with some coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
The flavor was ok but I wish I had read the reviews before I made this because the sauce was definitely a bit too thick. I probably won't make this again, but if I did, I would definitely add some water or something to make the sauce thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Jones
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I should have read the comments first! Oh well, it was good, but the sauce was clumpy-- next time I will definitely cook it separately and add some water to thin it out. I think I will add some garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Made this for a change. Like other people, the sauce stays clumpy. The flavor is excellent, though! Will have to find a way to have sauce not stay so clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
The hoisin made it a little too fishy for us, so we cut it out and liked it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
These turned out very well. I mixed the sauce before adding it to the chicken and added a half-cup of water, which kept the sauce from being too clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States