Thai Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This recipe was awesome. Even my husband who likes great food - loved the flavors! The kids also ate it - not too spicy. I mixed the the sauce with the sliced chicken ahead of time prior to cooking - this allowed more flavor throughout the chicken. (I had followed the recipe the first time - and felt I needed to mix the peanut butter/ginger/hoisen sauce together prior to adding to the chicken.)If you like asian food and are looking for a quick easy recipe - which the whole family will enjoy - This recipe is it! I served it with rice - green beans and a salad with a ginger/vinegarette dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I also did not care for this recipe. I was so looking forward to a good Asian type dish and this just wasn't it. There is way too much peanut butter in it and it is too thick. I will not make this again...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDROGERS69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gowen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This recipe just wasn't that good of flavor. The sauce was just too thick (although I didn't have the clumping problem that some people had). We didn't even save the leftovers... It tasted like peanut butter so much that you couldn't even taste the hoisin sauce. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I thought this sauce was great, but then again, I love peanut butter and hoisin. I melted my PB in the microwave first and then proceeded. To the reviewer who said the hoisin made the sauce too fishy; I'm not sure what you used, but there is no fish in hoisin sauce. Just fermented soy beans, sugar, vinegar, garlic etc. Good recipe and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I hate to say it but I made this last night following the recipe to the T. Unfortunately it was absolutely awful. Just thinking about it still makes me feel a little queesy. The smell alone made everyone in the house feel sick I dont know why but it just didnt taste right. While I thank you for taking the time to post this recipe for others I wont be making it again sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
These were really easy to make. We will be making these again before ever ordering Thai take-out. The cayenne pepper gave it a nice kick and the creamy sauce turned our boring chicken into a real meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Sorry, but dh and I didn't like it. Tasted like chicken dipped in peanut butter, even with adding extra water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Too much peanut butter. It tasted like peanut butter chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I loved this and so did my kids. Tasted yummy and so easy and quick! Served with Sweet and Spicey Green Beans (from this site) and some jasmine rice. Will definitely make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
These turned out very well. I mixed the sauce before adding it to the chicken and added a half-cup of water, which kept the sauce from being too clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States