Thai Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
another good recipe that's fast and easy. I suggest adding crushed peanuts, shredded carrots and sprouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I wish I had read some reviews before I made this. I would have thinned down the sauce much more, and made it separately. That being said I did thin mine down some with white wine. I live in Europe and we are limited to just a few peanut butter brands...used Skippy super chunk and it was very good...i liked the bits of peanut in it. I'll make it again but the sauce separately...maybe w/ a bit of lime juice too, and some cilantro sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was very good, but the sauce was too thick to spread evenly over the chicken. When I reheated the leftovers, I added some chicken broth, which made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
quick simple and delicious. like other users, i added about a cup of water to thin out the sauce. didn't have any cayenne pepper so i went without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is a WONDERFUL recipe for homemade Thai food. I serve mine with Jasmine rice & it makes a whole meal. I don't typically use sesame oil since it is a bit pricey but I have found that vegetable oil works just as well. I also add a little bit more cayenne pepper since I like the added heat. It's pretty quick to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Just added more sugar =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I made a few changes, thanks to other reviews, and in the end my whole picky family loved this dish! I made the sauce seperately, with all the listed ingredients, but only a 1/4 cup peanut butter, added some soy sauce, chicken broth, lime juice, garlic and tahini. I also added carrots, cabbage, peas and broccoli. First i browned the chicken, then added the veg and some stock to steam it. this made the chicken come out really tender too. When all was cooked i tossed it in the sauce and served over rice with chili flakes sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Sorry -- 4 people and nobody cared for this, tasted like hot peanut butter on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Excellent! A family fav everytime I make it. I occasionally sub Goyza sauce for Hoisin if that's what I have on hand and crushed red pepper flakes for the cayenne. Also, once chicken is browned, I remove from pan, mix the sauce ingredients in the pan then return the chicken to finish cooking in the sauce. This makes for a smooth sauce. Try this recipe, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly10

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Good stuff! We changed it up a bit. I wanted to stretch the chicken so added a bunch of vegetables: half a large onion, two carrots, a big bell pepper, some cabbage... For the sauce, we added all ingredients to a bowl and mixed them, adding about a quarter cup of leftover coconut milk and some water(per the other reviews), and several shakes of curry powder. I poured the sauce over the chicken and veggies when they were done, cooking only another couple minutes. The juices from the vegetables and chicken thinned the sauce the rest of the way and it was the perfect consistency. Very tasty. We got four substantial meals from one large chicken breast and two cups cooked rice. Probably also reduced the calories a little that way. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States