Thai Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
The chicken tasted good, but I made a lot of changes to the original recipe. Like others suggested, I added 3/4 cup of water, halved teh peanut butter, and made the suace first. Then, when I was ready to cook the chicken, the sauce was too thin so I had to thicken it up with corn starch. I made my own hoison sauce, by the way. I'd have been happier with a recipe I could follow from start to finish without fewer changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
another good recipe that's fast and easy. I suggest adding crushed peanuts, shredded carrots and sprouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I wish I had read some reviews before I made this. I would have thinned down the sauce much more, and made it separately. That being said I did thin mine down some with white wine. I live in Europe and we are limited to just a few peanut butter brands...used Skippy super chunk and it was very good...i liked the bits of peanut in it. I'll make it again but the sauce separately...maybe w/ a bit of lime juice too, and some cilantro sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was very good, but the sauce was too thick to spread evenly over the chicken. When I reheated the leftovers, I added some chicken broth, which made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
quick simple and delicious. like other users, i added about a cup of water to thin out the sauce. didn't have any cayenne pepper so i went without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is a WONDERFUL recipe for homemade Thai food. I serve mine with Jasmine rice & it makes a whole meal. I don't typically use sesame oil since it is a bit pricey but I have found that vegetable oil works just as well. I also add a little bit more cayenne pepper since I like the added heat. It's pretty quick to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Just added more sugar =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I made a few changes, thanks to other reviews, and in the end my whole picky family loved this dish! I made the sauce seperately, with all the listed ingredients, but only a 1/4 cup peanut butter, added some soy sauce, chicken broth, lime juice, garlic and tahini. I also added carrots, cabbage, peas and broccoli. First i browned the chicken, then added the veg and some stock to steam it. this made the chicken come out really tender too. When all was cooked i tossed it in the sauce and served over rice with chili flakes sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Sorry -- 4 people and nobody cared for this, tasted like hot peanut butter on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Excellent! A family fav everytime I make it. I occasionally sub Goyza sauce for Hoisin if that's what I have on hand and crushed red pepper flakes for the cayenne. Also, once chicken is browned, I remove from pan, mix the sauce ingredients in the pan then return the chicken to finish cooking in the sauce. This makes for a smooth sauce. Try this recipe, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly10

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States