Thai Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
excellent!!! My husband begs me to make this all the time, though now that I'm on a diet, it's really not on the menu! But definitely a dish I'll cheat for! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I enjoyed the dish. Because the sauce was thick I added chicken broth. I also added onions and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
very tasty.. I added some snow peas and water chestnuts to this, but agree with everyone else that the sauce was very very thick.. I thinned with rice wine vinegar.. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Now I can make one of my favorite thai takeouts at home. Use crunchy peanut butter and toss with rice noodles to make "peanut noodle". I too had to add about 1/4 cup of water to the sauce. Also, next time I will probably cut the cayenne pepper to 1/2 teaspoon...a full teaspoon comes out a strong "medium" on the thai restaurant spicy scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Tasty, easy. Like many other reviewers, I added some water to the sauce and made it on the side. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was an excellent dinner but we have to cut the peanut butter to maybe half than what the recipe calls for. overall we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Everyone loved this. I did make a few modifications, I mixed the sauces together and found that it was just too thick so I ened up adding 3/4 cup of water to the mixure and cooked probably for 5 min. I was also added red onions to the mixture since I was out of scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I felt like it was too much peanut butter in the recipe. My kids thought I had another of my inventions for dinner so I was really bummed to has gotten it from an actual recipe in the web. I'll have to really think about making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TijuaBajaMix

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very good, will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This chicken was AWESOME! In starting the chicken in the skillet, I seasoned it with white pepper and garlic powder. I cooked it over extremely high heat to get a good sear on the chicken. I took the advice of other reviewers and removed the chicken from the pan before adding the ingredients to create the sauce. Before I added them, though, I did a quick saute of two sliced carrots and removed them from the pan as well. I added the "sauce" ingredients along with about a cup and a half of water and mixed them well before adding back the carrots, the chicken, and about two cups of green onions cut in large chunks. I served it over brown rice, which I think really holds up well to the density of the peanut butter. My four year old loved it, as did my husband and myself. This recipe is definitely a keeper--it's simple, easy, and oh-so-tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Weaver-Beal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States