Thai Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I was not a fan of this sauce at all. It needs a lot of work. Too sweet for me and my families tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah Epperson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
There is waaaay too much sauce and its much to thick. If I make this again, I would cut the sauce in half and thin it a bit with some water or white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
ive made this first time thinned the sauce and the 2nd time I didn't. I loved it both ways! if you are not sure if your family will "go for it", (my husband doesnt like much oriental) but he likes the peanut dressing they use on your salad at the Japanese steak houses, and he liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
In my freezer was cooked tenders from a previous meal. Re-heated the chicken added all the rest of the ingredients including the sesame oil and 1/2 cup of cream and some stir fry veggies.. we loved it!!! Play with it.. it will be great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was just okay. I will make again but with a lot of modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Terrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made my own Hosin Sauce. For 1/2 cup INGREDIENTS: 4 tablespoons soy sauce 2 tablespoons peanut butter or black bean paste 1 tablespoon honey or molasses or brown sugar 2 teaspoons white vinegar 1/8 teaspoon garlic powder 2 teaspoons sesame oil 20 drops chinese hot sauce, habenero or jalepeno 1/8 teaspoon black pepper DIRECTIONS: Simply mix together. At first, it does not appear like it will mix but, keep at it just a bit longer and you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I've made this for dinner twice now and I love the taste of it. Yes the "sauce" is kinda chunky to work with (even with creamy peanut butter), so I might add the water as other reviewers have suggested. I didn't have cayenne pepper this time, so I replaced it with crushed red pepper and some black pepper - just as good to us! Obviously if you aren't a fan of peanut butter this isn't the dish for you, but as I love it, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by highvoltagegrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Way too thick - Following the directions exactly did not make a good sauce. Like others, I had to add a lot of water to make this work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
excellent!!! My husband begs me to make this all the time, though now that I'm on a diet, it's really not on the menu! But definitely a dish I'll cheat for! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I enjoyed the dish. Because the sauce was thick I added chicken broth. I also added onions and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States